Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Michigan No-Bake Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Michigan No-Bake Cookies

    Average Rating:

    17 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-17 of 17

    Sort by:

    • on December 05, 2010

      I had lost this recipe, am so glad I found it again. Will go great in the tins I give away every year. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2009

      I am 55 years old and native to Tennessee. These cookies were served every week in elementary school. I love to make them as well. This is actually my favorite! I don't use fat free margrine or skim milk. I use butter and 2% milk.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2009

      Same here. We live in TN and everyone I know of has been making these for as long as I can remember, some with a few differences. I also let the sugar and stuff boil for 3 mins exactly and I don't use fat free margarine. These are so good though. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2009

      Tennessee here.. I have been making these great treats for as long asI can remember.. my family loves them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      People down South have been making these cookies for years!!!!! Exactly the same recipe!!! And yes they are wonderful!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 24, 2008

      These cookies are delicious, but they are not exclusive to Michigan by no means. They are a South favorite as well. Only, often down here they have more peanut butter and sugar. And we always bring to a rapid boil and stir constantly while boiling for 2 minutes exactly, then remove from heat and add the vanilla, peanut butter and oatmeal. A very good cookie that's been a favorite for many years down here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 13, 2008

      I tried to make this recipe dairy-free. it didn't work out well. I substituted the skim milk for rice milk and the butter with soy butter. They tasted delicious but they never firmed up. I'm sure the original recipe is delicious. I don't know if the original recipe called for the quick cooking oats or the whole oats. I used the whole oats and the cookies were really chewy. I'll leave it up to you to decide if that's a good thing or not.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2008

      These cookies are yummy. There are a lot of recipes around for this cookie. As for Southerners rarely getting a taste of this cookie...I'm 48 years old and just about every native Southerner has eaten these cookies. I also put them in a 13 x 9 pan, allow to set up and cut into bars.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2007

      These are so yummy! Such a breeze to make. I followed the recipe as given very easy to prepare. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2007

      I liked these easy oat cookies. I easily halved the recipe and I also made them larger so I had 9 cookies. The smell of cocoa during boiling was so good!!! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 08, 2007

      These are even great for Easter time too. Just make a double batch for a larger cookie. Our family called them 'birds nests' because when we made an impression (thumb print) it looked like a birds nest. At Easter we added Jelly Beans for eggs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      love love love these cookies! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      I'm from Texas and have been treated to these cookies for ages by my Grandmother, Mother, and now I'm treating my own boys! Thanks for the recipe...however, I think my recipe with butter and full milk tastes much better (albeit much more fattening!).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2007

      My mom makes these, they're freaking awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2007

    • on August 06, 2007

      I'm from the deep south and we've been making these cookies forever (heck, I actually thought our lunch ladies were the makers of the orignal recipe and the recipe can be found in every cookbook I own); I did try this with the fat free margarine and skim milk and they didn't turn out nearly as well as I had hoped. I'll try them again at some point, but will keep my original recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2007

      tastes much better with real sugar

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Michigan No-Bake Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (2518 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 95.0
     
    Calories from Fat 20
    21%
    Total Fat 2.2 g
    3%
    Saturated Fat 0.5 g
    2%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 44.0 mg
    1%
    Total Carbohydrate 16.6 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 8.7 g
    34%
    Protein 2.6 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites