Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Michigan Meatballs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Michigan Meatballs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on December 08, 2010

      This was very easy to make and the meatballs are truly wonderful. They are full of flavour and we loved how moist they were, my son was super impressed he didn't even know that they were made with beef as he could not understand why they were not more dry. I definitely give a five stars for them and more if I could. I made the recipe as is apart from adding some sliced mushrooms and diced onion to the pan when cooking the meatballs. I also did half water and half milk. I did scale the recipe back as there is only 4 of us although I kept the sauce amount the same.Very easy, tastes great and makes for a super weeknight meal that you can throw together when you get in from work. Thanks for sharing ElaineAnn I will be making this again!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2008

      i dont know what is was, maybe it eas the sour cream in the recipe, but the meatballs had a strange texture to them kind of mushy in the center. and the cream of chicken soup part just dont belong in this recipe. i dont think i will make this one again. but hey to each his own.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2008

      My family LOVED these. I forgot to add the sour cream, changed the ground chuck to 93% lean ground turkey, and used some frozen corn muffin crumbs instead of the bread crumbs (and crossed my fingers). Great recipe! Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2008

      Delicious meatballs and sauce! I froze half the mixture since my largest (12") saute pan would only hold that many meatballs. Edited to add that I made these again and we loved them the second time too. Thanks for another keeper Elaine!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2007

      These meatballs were lovely and moist with a great flavour. Will make these again, and so easy to make with the tins of soup added for gravy. I actually halved the recipe and just used one can of soup, and since some of the family are "mushroom" challenged choose to use the can of cream of chicken soup. Very nice, thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2007

      Oh my God, these are the best meatballs I have ever had. They fall apart when you cut into them and melt in your mouth. My boyfriend ate about a dozen and both my daughters about half a dozen each. This is a keeper, thanks so much for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2007

      This dish was perfect! I loved the flavor of the meatballs and the gravy tasted wonderful. I served the gravy over mashed potatoes and it was perfect. Made a whole bunch, would be great for a holiday or family gathering - or it also makes great leftovers! Easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 07, 2006

      These flavor of the meatballs in this dish are outstanding. I could have just eaten them like that, but I did make the rest of the recipe! It made a nice thick gravy and I served the dish over noodles. The next time I will cut the recipe in half because it makes a lot! Thanks for posting. I made this for "holiday zaar tag."

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Michigan Meatballs

    Serving Size: 1 (331 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 547.6
     
    Calories from Fat 302
    55%
    Total Fat 33.5 g
    51%
    Saturated Fat 16.2 g
    81%
    Cholesterol 146.4 mg
    48%
    Sodium 1111.6 mg
    46%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.4 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 1.6 g
    6%
    Sugars 2.8 g
    11%
    Protein 29.2 g
    58%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites