Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Michelle_my_belle's Enchiladas Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Michelle_my_belle's Enchiladas

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on July 15, 2010

      This was a quick and easy meal to prepare and the family loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      These were fantastic! My DH says that this is his favorite recipe for serve at home enchiladas. I used one can of Spanish rice and added it to the pan just before stuffing into the tortillas. Based on other reviews, I also used one 10 oz can of enchilada sauce mixed with 10 oz of salsa. Very good that way. Served these with Simple Homemade Refried Beans Yummo!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      These are very good enchiladas. I made as directed. I served the rice as a side dish rather than put them in the enchiladas. They were definitely spicy enough for us as I used medium salsa. Very simple to make. However, I prefer my enchiladas with enchilada sauce although the salsa is a nice variation. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2008

      Loved the enchildas!! I used mild salsa as a couple of folks here are not crazy about spice. It worked out great for them and was still nice for the rest of us. Next time I think I will stick some chopped green chilis in half the recipe to spice it up a bit for the spice lovers. I will be making this one often, easy, fast and tasty -- thanks so much for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 23, 2008

      What a yummy recipe! We really enjoyed this. I cut the recipe in half and made it as posted. But I served it over some leftover Saffron rice. Very good indeed. :) I did cook about 30 mins just to make sure that it was hot. I topped the dish with some sour cream and chopped cilantro. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2008

      This was really good! I had to make a few changes since I am allergic to tomatoes. I used a combination of green enchilada sauce and salsa verde in place of the red salsa. It worked beautifully. My whole family loved it! Thanks so much for a great new recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2008

      I let my husband and son rate these since I'm a *chicken* enchilada lover and they prefer the beef type. Well, they couldn't eat these fast enough! My husband said he'd expect to find these in a Mexican restaurant, but was very happy to be served them at home. The only substitutions I made were using chopped onion and freshly minced garlic for the powders. Thanks Michelle! Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2007

      After 2 days of Thanksgiving leftovers, these enchiladas were just what we needed. :) I used Mexican rice, hot salsa and Pepper Jack cheese instead of Mexican blend. These are so yummy! Thank you, Michelle!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2007

      This is one excellent enchilada! I used lean ground turkey meatballs that made a few days ago and cut them up instead of ground beef. So I just re heated the meat in the microwave before adding them to the rice to speed up the baking process at the end and sprinkled some taco seasoning on the meat and mixed all of the seasonings together. I love the addition of rice to this dish. I normally serve rice on the side with enchiladas, never thought of adding it inside of the tortilla. I used whole wheat flour tortillas and brown rice. Of coruse I added a TON more cheese to my mothers enchilada, but she thinks there is never enough cheese in any dishes lol. This made an awesome and easy dinner!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Michelle_my_belle's Enchiladas

    Serving Size: 1 (457 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 988.4
     
    Calories from Fat 476
    48%
    Total Fat 52.9 g
    81%
    Saturated Fat 25.9 g
    129%
    Cholesterol 166.5 mg
    55%
    Sodium 2920.3 mg
    121%
    Total Carbohydrate 75.7 g
    25%
    Dietary Fiber 7.4 g
    29%
    Sugars 9.5 g
    38%
    Protein 52.4 g
    104%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes