Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Michele's (Asparagus, Bacon, or Salmon) Crustless Quiche Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Michele's (Asparagus, Bacon, or Salmon) Crustless Quiche

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on May 23, 2010

      I really enjoyed this recipe, thanks much! I sauteed 1 medium onion and about 10 oz of fresh spinach. Added a smidge of nutmeg. Mixed onion / spinach and chopped swiss cheese to the egg/milk/flour mixture. Baked at 350 degrees F for 45 minutes. The flour made a nice thin 'crust' and I thought it was excellent. Will use this again - trying other veggie / meat combos!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      I was looking for a basic recipe to adapt to some leftover things we had in the fridge. This is a great find and will be a regular in our household. I used the same basic recipe, but substituted fat-free evaporated milk for the regular milk (I always do this in quiches for some reason). We didn't have self-raising flour, so I used a half cup of regular flour plus a half tsp of baking powder. For the add-ins, I used goat cheese, green onions, and broiled salmon that we had on hand. Excellent recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2012

      This recipe was quick and simple, and a great way to use whatever veggies I have on hand. I've made this twice, the first time with asparagus, spinach, cheddar, and feta cheese, and the second time with broccoli, spinach, cheddar and parmesan. Both times I substituted a couple tbsp olive oil for the butter and added some dill, and both times it came out PERFECT. Delicious flavor, very moist and fluffy. This will be my go-to base quiche recipe. I think I'll try it with salmon and spinach next. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 06, 2009

      So easy, so delicious - and so very versatile - all element s that make this a recipe that I'll certainly be making again and again, and enjoy playing with a lot! :) On this occasion, I added some minced garlic, rosemary, sage and thymes (just have to include garlic and herbs). I used all of the optional ingredients and added a couple of handfuls of baby spinach leaves in step 4. I minced myy onion instead of chopping it; no risk then of it ruining the dish by its still being a bit crunchy. I used unsalted butter and low fat milk but regular cheese (low fat cheese? I'd rather omit it!) Thank you for a truly wonderful recipe! Made for Ali Baba's Babes for ZWT 5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2008

      I reviewed this and it didn't show up... here goes again! Made this last night, an excellent crustless quiche which I have come to prefer over the traditional version. I didn't have asparagus after all, so I added a handful of fresh chopped herbs.. parsley, mint and dill, which added a lovely fresh taste. it was easy to make and presented beautifully, I served it with savoury green beans, and dinner was on the table in less than an hour, an excellent mid-week supper. Thanks for sharing a great recipe! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 27, 2008

      I thought this was amazing! I did make a few alterations to make it a bit healthier. I used 4 egg white and one whole egg, skim milk, less than a 1/4 cup of butter and a 1/2 cup cheddar cheese. I ended up omitting the onion as it turns out the one I had here was not fit for eating. I split the recipe into two slightly smaller pie pans and topped one with bacon and the other with broccoli. We ended up loving it and wishing that I had doubled the recipe not split it! All four of us agreed that this was the best quiche I had made so far. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks so much for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2013

      This is quick and easy crustless quiche. I can't believe how much is poofed. A good basic recipe to play with. I used leftover salmon and steamed some asparagus to go in it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2014

      Made this today....with both the bacon and the salmon.....it's all gone already. 'Nuff said. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 22, 2013

      What a great basic quiche! It is so easy to make and so versatile. I added frozen spinach, cheddar, and salmon to the egg mixture and then topped with halved cherry tomatoes, grated Parmesan, and fresh snipped chives. It looked beautiful and tasted great. Best of all, it went together quickly and then gave me 45 minutes to do other things while it cooked.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 21, 2012

      I personally will add more cheese next time...but yummy

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2012

      Just made this. Really good and super easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 19, 2011

      This was a great recipe! I have never made or eaten a quiche. So this was my first! I used some deli ham and asparagus for the top. I did bake it about 5 more minutes than the recipe states. It never made a crust. It pretty much was like a big omelet. So maybe I did something wrong. It was still very good tho. It was great paired with a salad and made a nice light & tasty meal. Thanks for the great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 21, 2010

      Very good! The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I think it can be made a bit healthier and be just as tasty. I did add some cut up grape tomatoes to the recipe and I'll be playing around with other additions in the future... maybe spinach!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 16, 2010

      This was just a wonderful creamy quiche. I made it with the salmon. I also plan on making it with the asparagus and the bacon. I'm sure it will be equally as good. Thanks for posting this lovely recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2009

      So good that my kids ask for it all the time. Quick and easy. I love that it makes its own crust.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Very delicious and easy to put together. I added 1 cup of cooked turkey sausages (had left overs) and used chopped green onions in place of the white onions. It is quite amazing that 3 eggs can stretch this far and poof as much I did not use asparagus this time around. Liked by adults and kids (9 & 7). Made for ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2009

      This was yummy! Very easy and great way to get rid of the canned asparagus thats been sitting in my pantry. I had to use munster cheese (I'm all out of chedder!) It did take a lot longer than 45 minutes though. Closer to an hour and a half. Maybe next time I'll just raise the heat. Thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2009

      WoW!! This was a great quiche..I will make again. Everyone loved it at our breakfast party. I used fresh cooked asparagus, (once you use fresh it's hard to use the can). I also did the bacon bit thing. But I'm sure the real thing will make it even better. Quick note.. If you dislike undercooked onions I would definitley recommend sauteing the onion before putting it in the quiche otherwise it comes out a little crunchy.. Thank for a great simple recipe..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 20, 2008

      I used left overs of fresh salmon -Honey ginger grilled salmon that I made for dinner last night. Wonderful and light, alomst like a souffle meets a quiche. Served it with potato bake and a large tossed salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2008

      Fast, easy and great tasting recipe! I used canned asparagus, 2 tbsp bacon bits, and a small can of sliced mushrooms. Even the leftovers were great. This quiche really holds together nicely and has a great texture. The only change I will make next time is to use fresh cooked asparagus, and possibly substitute broccoli or cooked (drained) spinach. Thanks for a versatile and delicious recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Michele's (Asparagus, Bacon, or Salmon) Crustless Quiche

    Serving Size: 1 (368 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 394.0
     
    Calories from Fat 251
    63%
    Total Fat 27.9 g
    43%
    Saturated Fat 16.5 g
    82%
    Cholesterol 212.4 mg
    70%
    Sodium 574.3 mg
    23%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.0 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 1.4 g
    5%
    Protein 16.7 g
    33%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites