18 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

We had this last night down here in Mexico and it's WONDERFUL . . . so refreshing! Came right back to the boat and searched to find the recipe . . . it was here all along . . . duh, of course!!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Galley Wench January 21, 2008

I have been doing this for years its the best a little clamato is good to!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PrettyMess November 21, 2007

I made this with Pacifico -- it was delicious. I would never have thought of this combo, so thank you for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie July 04, 2007

DH loved Corona, I am not a big fan. I added this stuff to Corona, now I am a big fan. Thanks for ending the fued over which beer to buy. ZWT3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I Cook Therefore I Am June 26, 2007

We did a bit of experimenting with this one. Decided we liked it best with Corona and by cutting the amount of lime juice in half, using 2 dashes of tabasco and 1 of worcestershire. Very refreshing on a hot day.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Beautiful BC June 24, 2007

I made this just as the recipe stated using a Corona...and I really liked it and I liked the worsteshire and lime in it. It kind of reminded me of a beer cooler/beer bloody mary...not sure if that makes sense, but I liked it and will certainly make again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mrs Goodall June 23, 2007

I was a little wary of the recipe but tried it in full. I tried it with a Corona (very good) and a XX dark (not good). It would probably work with other light beers. But take it from me, don't try this with any other beer...

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mulligan June 23, 2007

I really thought we would like it. But no. It's too much lime juice. And worcestershire sauce and tabasco is not a good idea for us in a beer. I'm really sorry :( Made for ZWT 3

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette June 22, 2007

After reading the reviews I decided to leave out the Worcestershire sauce-just in case. We had a backyard get-together last night and this drink is what I welcomed them with. Most everybody had a second so that means it's an OK beer with the gang. ZWT3.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Julie B's Hive June 22, 2007

I thought I'd like this better than what I did. I LOVE everything in it, but the worcestershire sauce kinda threw off my tastebuds! Also I forgot the ice! Darn it!!! My fault! It wasn't bad, but next time I'll just leave out the w-sauce. Thanks for posting something unique, though! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour June 19, 2007
Michelada (Mexican Beer)