Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Michael’s Hard Lemonade Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Michael’s Hard Lemonade

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on May 30, 2014

      Not much I can say, other than "YUM". We made a few cocktails last night, and enjoyed them very much. Even with the price of fresh lemons (any citrus) this season, they were still cheaper to make "home-made" (and tasted great), rather than buying the bottles! I honestly cannot say the exact amount of sugar or booze I used... I just kept adding here & there until it was to our liking. Thanks for posting a keeper for our summer cookouts! (Made for PRMR)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2012

      Thanks for all the comments; I really like this recipe, but have drifted to my own version which was much more simple to derive with the hints here. I should also say that a white sugar variant, strongly also the root of this combination, should be credited to a restaurant across the street from Austin convention center--you will know it if in the area.

      HARD LEMONADE

      2 oz fresh squeezed Meyer lemon juice and pulp
      6-8 fresh mint leaves
      2-3 tablespoons brown sugar
      6 oz water
      4 oz premium vodka, from the freezer
      Thin ice cubes

      Grind mint leaves into sugar until minced / pulped; I use rounded end of an ice cream scoop in a flat bottomed bowl; combine sugar / mint mixture with water and juice in a beer glass; stir until sugar is dissolved. Add vodka, stir, add ice. Yum!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2010

      Freaking awesome... I needed to cut my sugar so I substuted the sugar with one tub of sugar-free lemonaid, and I loved it too. Thanks for making something easy for us lazy types.... and like someone pointed out earlier, be careful not to drink too much you'll get soooo addicted to it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 29, 2009

      Homemade lemonade and vodka! What's not to like? I cut the recipe to 2 servings, and reduced the sugar by 1/4. Otherwise, I enjoyed it as posted! Great drink...not too sweet, and not too strong.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2009

      Yummy! I reduced this to make 2 drinks; I chilled them and shook and strained, so it didn't get 'watered down'...This is a simple and straightforward recipe, that I will make again (and share!) Thanks, MarraMamba, for a delicious drink!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2008

    • on November 07, 2008

      OMG!! This is awesome...I made it to take to an outing tonight and now I think I need to stay in...I took a sip and shouldn't have, I made a 1/2 gallon and well, I found the problem, I misread the recipe and filled the pitcher with more vodka not water OOPS!! Damn, it's good!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2008

      Went with Charlotte J''s measures and made one drink - so easy so good! This will make for a great refreshment to serve for those summer gatherings and cookouts.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2008

      Sooo refreshing,loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2008

      This was sooo good! I drank far too much of this tonight at out 4th of July party, but it was great. Must better than store bought too. Thanks for sharing this. Made this for ZWT4 for the Chic Chefs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 04, 2008

      I cut the recipe in half and it's a good thing I did. This was so good I would have had too much had it been available :). I added enough water to make 3 tall drinks and then added ice. It should probably have been done the other way around, ice first and then water but it tasted fine. Made for ZWT4 Family Picks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2008

      Love it. . . great summer drink! Wasn't sure on the amount of water to use, so followed Charlotte J's lead and researched lemonade recipes and followed their directions. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2008

      Thirst quenching good! I used citrus vodka. Lots of ice is key and garnished with lemon balm leaves. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2008

      This was wonderful! I don't usually drink the bottled stuff because it's so sweet - if I do I have to cut it half and half with club soda (I hate candy alcohol). It was cool and refreshing and just the right amount of tartness. Thank you MarraMamba, this will become a summer staple! Reviewed by a Chic Chef for ZWT 4 Canada

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2008

      Off the charts! Wow- Easy and yummy! I don't know if this is the same thing that comes in a bottle but it sure tastes like it. I will not buy those bottles again! This is a popular drink here and this saves so much time and money! I love it! *Made for ZWT 4*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2008

      I will just say, Yum Yum Yum!!!!! I just love lemon flavored food, drinks etc. But I will definitely not buy the store brand again. This is so worth using, actually alot cheaper, and so nice to have here in Florida with all the hot weather but a ton of citrus fruits. Thanks Marra for a wonderful drink recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 01, 2008

      Outstanding! Be careful though, these taste sooo good it's easy to sip too much. I'll never buy the bottled hard lemonade again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 26, 2008

      I made enough for 1 drink, was that a big mistake, as this is so good!!! Since the water is to taste, I decided to look up lemonade recipes here and see what the ratio is. My findings are, that it is about 1 part lemon juice to 3-4 parts water. I feel that with the added sugar you can go with the lesser amount of water. So with that info in my head I preceded to mix my beverage. 1 part lemon juice (1/3 cup) to 3 parts water (1 cup) added 1/16 cup of the sugar as I like my lemonade on the tart side. Now I'm enjoying it as I type this review. Oh yes, watch out as these will sneak up on you since you can't taste the vodka. Made for *1 2 3 Hit Wonders* game 2008

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 19, 2008

      We are occasional drinkers and have never had the original, so I've nothing to compare it to, but it is simple to make, and tastes delicious! We did make it a 'double pitcher' by doubling the alcohol and it was not overpowering at all. We used fresh lemons and Mad Monk Russian Vodka. Thanks Marra for a very enjoyable drink.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Michael’s Hard Lemonade

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 235.5
     
    Calories from Fat 1
    73%
    Total Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.0 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1.3 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 37.7 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 0.1 g
    0%
    Sugars 34.8 g
    139%
    Protein 0.2 g
    0%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites