10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this recipe in a non-alcoholic version and it was a major hit at my neighbors pool party! The drink was beautiful and impressed everyone! The kids were especially thrilled with them and tried to drink only one flavor at a time.

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Acquafresca July 09, 2001

Don't forget to add a shot of whip cream on top, it MAKES the drink. We used 2 shots of bacardi coconut rum, 1 shot of bacardi dark rum, and 1 shot of 151 per pitcher and they were perfect.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
adjmcloon May 30, 2010

Very tasty and exotic! My boyfriend and I went through a phase where we made these every weekend! They were a big hit at our party too! One tip though, you will want to keep one of the mixes in the freezer while you making up the other one, they turn out much better when they are really cold and thick!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
pinkie July 21, 2007

Greay drink! I couldnt find the frozen Pina Colada so I used juice and aded some pinapples to it and it was great! Great reviews from my party guests!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cgreene5 June 15, 2008

This was great!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Jeffsmom September 08, 2003

Thanks for sharing this great recipe! We just visited Cancun and it is certainly the drink of choice there. Can't wait to make one! :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Supermommy June 20, 2002

I used dark rum to give it more rummy flavor.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Clifford Boren March 10, 2002

I have to admit I haven't tried your recipe BUT, I was just in Cancun and tried this drink. One sip and I was hooked!!! It is wonderful and goes down sssooooo easy. I am so glad that you had the recipe. Now I can make it for my friends and family and also enjoy it myself at home.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DAWN5 November 05, 2001
Miami Vice Frozen Drinks