Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Meximelt a La Amy Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Meximelt a La Amy

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on November 04, 2012

      Yum. I used Taco Bell brand seasoning mix, low carb wheat tortillas, low fat pre-shrdded Mexican cheese and lowfat ground beef with chopped onion. Didn't have salsa, so I added some Siracha to the beef mix towards the end. Delicious. Be careful, super hot right out of the microwave.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2010

      Arriba, arriba! These were so delicious...I'm sure I would be disappointed by the Taco Bell version if I ever tried it (so I'll stick with Amy's recipe). I used Taco Seasoning Mix and modified Chili's Salsa to accommodate my sparse pantry. I also decided at the last minute to pan fry (w/Pam), like quesadillas, instead of microwaving. Loved the crunchy exterior it gave to the wheat tortillas. It was over the moon good! .......................................RIP, Amy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2008

      A spicy, cheesy treat! I lightened it up for my diet by using a fat-free tortilla, ground turkey and black beans and two tablespoons of 2% cheddar and two tablespoons of part skim mozzarella. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      I have loved meximelts forever! I made these tonight for dinner for the kids and me and they were fantastic! I didn't have mozzarella cheese, so left that out, but I didn't miss it. To make them extra good, we also added some fritos after they were micrwaved. Wow - nice and crunchy. I used wheat tortillas too. The result was perfect. I will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2008

      Excellent. Not quite Taco Bell but I suspect that was my fault. The tortillas (purchased) seemed too thick. But the filling was lovely. I'll make again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      This is so good! I am generally not a fan of fast food, but I do love Taco Bell. Meximelts are one of my favorite menu items there (along with cheesy fiesta potatoes and spicy chicken burritos).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2007

      Very good, and very close to the real thing! I actually used colby, monterey jack, and cheddar cheeses as that's what I had available. I think if I'd have used a different salsa (mine was tomato-y picante sauce) these would have been exactly like Taco Bell. I'll definitely be making these again. ** And Amy, I'm hoping that you're eating all the meximelts you want up there in heaven without a bit of "tummy trouble"! **

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2007

      My FAVORITE item at Taco Bell. My favorite part of the Meximelt is the fresh salsa...or pico de gallo. I used Pico De Gallo, and left out all the peppers, since Taco bell's pico de gallo has only tomato, onion, and cilantro with the juices. This was PERFECT. My 6 year old was litterally squealing with delight. It tasted EXACTLY like the real thing. This will become a regular. Made Cinnamon Crispas for dessert. Wonderful fast, fun, and easy meal. Miss you Amy!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 18, 2007

      Very good! This was a really easy and quick week night meal that satisfied my constant craving for Mexican food (and Taco Bell!)I always have these ingredients too! Thanks for sharing Amy this is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2007

      This is another keeper for me for sure!!! I used Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix for the seasoning and I made the tortillas from Homemade Flour Tortillas. The combination of all three of these recipes turned out better than I ever expected. I was thrilled to watch my picky 5 y/o gobble it up! Thank's to "a La Amy" for posting!- Your friend and Sister in Christ...Always, Remembering Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      We will miss you dear Amy. This recipe was typical of our beloved Redneck Epicurean.....great tasting and simple to make. Great recipe to scale down for one or two also. I used McCormicks taco seasoning and added white onion and whole grain tortillas. Thanks for posting sweet angel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      Very good and easy. I used Taco Seasoning - Budget Friendly Seasoning for Tacos, Burritos.. for the seasoning. We found there was enough meat for 8 large cheese-flavored wraps, and there was cheese and salsa left over. Next time I'll buy more wraps! So easy to assemble, my seven year old made her own after I showed her the first time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2007

      I LOVE Taco Bells Meximelts! I used Taco Seasoning Mix for the seasonings, this is so great for a quick snack!! Thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2007

    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Meximelt a La Amy

    Serving Size: 1 (978 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 199.8
     
    Calories from Fat 126
    63%
    Total Fat 14.1 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 7.3 g
    36%
    Cholesterol 51.3 mg
    17%
    Sodium 286.8 mg
    11%
    Total Carbohydrate 3.4 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.3 g
    1%
    Sugars 0.6 g
    2%
    Protein 14.3 g
    28%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes