Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican White Cheese Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican White Cheese Dip

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on September 04, 2009

      Great! You can find the cheese at the deli counter at Wal Mart - Land 'O Lakes brand white american. This cheese was pretty much the main reason we went to mexican restaurants, now we can make it at home. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 26, 2009

      couldn't find the cheese. I learned not to use queso fresco though. it was terrible.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2010

      Oh WOW! We loved it! Bought the White American Cheese at Wal*Mart. It was perfect!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2006

      This tastes just like the dip at the Mexican restaurant. Very good!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      This is so easy to make. I had my son make it after I had.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2004

      It's perfect!! Exactly the same as the Mexican restaurant. Thanks!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 30, 2004

      I love the white cheese chicken nachos at a local Mexican restaurant. I could never duplicate them Now I can. I just added some shredded chicken and there it was! Absolutely delicious. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2004

      10 Star dip. I doubled the recipe and it was gone in minutes. Everyone wanted the recipe. So simple.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2010

    • on October 24, 2006

    • on February 17, 2006

      You can buy this at Wal-mart. All you do is add milk and melt. Can't think of the name but it is with the cream cheese, and those kind of cheese's. It is round

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2005

      This was the worst thing i have ever tasted. It is definately not what they serve in the mexican restaurants.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 16, 2005

      I couldn't find white processed cheese, so I used easy-melt imitation mozzarella cheese and it melted ok, but tasted funky...like imitation cheese, but once I processed the jalapenos and added them, it was pretty good. I bet it's fantastic when you use the right cheese. Thanks for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican White Cheese Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (213 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 433.7
     
    Calories from Fat 286
    66%
    Total Fat 31.8 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 18.9 g
    94%
    Cholesterol 103.2 mg
    34%
    Sodium 1616.3 mg
    67%
    Total Carbohydrate 13.5 g
    4%
    Dietary Fiber 0.2 g
    0%
    Sugars 8.5 g
    34%
    Protein 23.8 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites