Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Wedding Cookies

    Average Rating:

    34 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 34

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2000

      I love this recipe!! I use chopped peacons for the nuts. This recipe is absolutely a must try!! These cookies homemade are much better than the store brand.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 04, 2009

      These are great! Just like my abuela used to make, only to replicate hers exactly I added a half a teaspoon of cinnamon to the dough and I used margarine at room temperature. I didn't refrigerate the dough and I had no crumbling issues. Thanks for posting this.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 26, 2009

      Great cookies! I made mine with pecans. These cookies should not be baked until they are golden brown, they will harden up a bit after they cool. Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2013

      My son just got married and we made these to serve at the rehearsal brunch on the beach. They were a big hit and loved by all ages. Thank you for sharing your recipe with us, these are a keeper and I cant wait to make them again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2012

      Simple recipe with delicious results! I doubled the recipe and used pecans. Thank you for sharing !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2010

      Excellent! I used ground almonds--delicious. Thank you for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      These are soooo easy to make and delicous! I am not a good cook, but I made these for my Christmas party at work and there were none left. Thanks for posting this recipe=)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 21, 2010

      I still think I must have made a mistake, but I have no idea what?! Mine did not stay ball-like as other recipes have. These cookies spread and came out hard not buttery and crumbly like I expected. I don't know what happened, but I don't think I'm going to try this recipe again to make sure it was that and not me! Sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 12, 2010

      Yummy! Softer and not quite as dry as the ones I make, so that is a plus. They spread a little more than I am used to, but still - who cares, they are yummy! Thanks so much for posting! Made for I Recommend Tag Game and Valentine's Day!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2009

      Delicious! Just like Grandma used to make. Very easy too. I didn't even need to use the mixer. The dough was pretty crumbly but it came together just fine. Thanks for postin!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 22, 2009

      Excellent recipe! Exactly how I remembered them! Yummy! Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 11, 2009

      Wonderful, marvelous thanks for the recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 17, 2009

      These tasted really good, however, for some reason mine did not hold their ball shape when I baked them. They flattened out like a regular cookie. I'm not sure what I did wrong, but they still tasted good. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 20, 2009

      soooo easy and yummy! my family loved it and thought it tasted kinda like a funnel cake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 20, 2008

      great cookie recipe. Thanks! The kids enjoyed rolling them in the sugar to make snowballs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      These cookies were awsome!! I had a similiar recipe a long time ago & lost it. I am so glad I found this one. Mine were not crumbly at all.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 19, 2008

      Perfect cookies!!! I'm so pleased to have this recipe. They were not "crumbly" at all. I used pecans and loved them. Its amazing that cookies with so few ingredients can be so yummy. Thank you, Truebrit, for sharing your recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2008

      These are fantastic! I made them for friends and everybody loved them! Mine were not crumbly at all and I didn't put them in the fridge and I also used Blue Bonnet Light butter. They turned out perfect! I love that I have the ingredients on had all the time too! Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 12, 2008

      Delightful little cookies, perfect for Xmas entertaining. I used mixed salted nuts :cashews,almonds, hazlenuts etc Had no problem with them breaking apart

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2008

      Tasted great, were super easy -were REALLY crumbly, but who cares!?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Wedding Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 36

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 106.4
     
    Calories from Fat 64
    60%
    Total Fat 7.1 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 3.5 g
    17%
    Cholesterol 13.5 mg
    4%
    Sodium 70.7 mg
    2%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.6 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 3.4 g
    13%
    Protein 1.4 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites