Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Wedding Cookies Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Wedding Cookies

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on December 22, 2011

      These are quite remarkable...I have an oven that's on its' last legs and had to monitor the temperature and timing but these turned out wonderfully! I will be gifting them tomorrow! Thank you for sharing!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 18, 2008

      I usually cut this recipe in half, since it is just me and my husband. I also substitute hazelnuts for the pecans. (My husband doesn't like the tast of pecans.) I also use a cookie dough scoop and make balls rather than the crescents. I am Mexican-American and live on the border, and I have seen these cookies made both ways, balls and crescents. I don't think it takes away from the cookie, and it is much quicker than crescents. Thanks seahorse73 for taking the time to post this recipe:)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2014

      These are melt in your mouth good. Very delicate and tender. I made them for a cookie and candy tray. I used a tablespoon sized ice cream scoop to dip the dough and half I made into crescent shapes and the other half I left rounded. Some of the crescents broke when I was sugaring them but that's how I know they are so good. Excellent and easy recipe. Thank you.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2014

      Great cookies! These are so easy. I coated them with powdered sugar twice - once when still slightly warm and once when completely cooled. Great results. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2010

      Yum! These were a wonderful addition to our Holiday Cookie trays and a favorite for our kiddos. Made a double batch exactly as written. I found that it worked best to coat them in powdered sugar twice - one time after they were warm to the touch and again once they had cooled - to give them maximum powdered fluffiness! Thanks so much for sharing this great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 16, 2010

      Excellent, I've made these several times with other receipes, but this is by far the best. The low and slow baking time makes a big difference in how they stay together and don't crumble when dipping them in powdered sugar. I love them-bet you can't eat just one!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 20, 2010

      I'm getting ready to make these again....and realized I didn't rate them the first time. Absolutely delicious. The grand kids liked them as well as the grownups did. The few that I kept for us here at home stayed moist and fresh, unlike the store-bought kind that get dry and crumbly.
      Anyway, I'm making some for our Thanksgiving and wanted to rate them (although late). Donna

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      Fantastic recipe. I love these cookies and will make them again. Only problem is I ate too many.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 01, 2010

      I'm happy to add my voice to the chorus of enthusiasm for these cookies! Made 'em with pecans and they really were meltingly good and quick to disappear. I also made balls rather than crescents, only because it was easier in a very busy baking day. Thanks seahorse73 and Paula Deen. This one is a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2009

      These are melt in your mouth good! I remember not liking these at all as a child, but now I think they are delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 22, 2009

      I made this recipe for a fiesta pot luck at work. Oh my god!! The flavor is rich and fabulous! There were none left at the end of the day, they were so good! My cubbymate said her friend makes them on holidays, but these were way better! I used my food processor instead of a mixer, and made sure the butter was cold. I also chilled the dough before I rolled it into balls. The pecans were chopped really really fine. I will definitely make these again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2008

      Perfect, easy and so good. Followed your directions with no problems. Thanks for sharing a great recipe, I will make these again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2008

      I've always loved these, but I think this recipe's my new fave, because the low temp for longer baking helps them hold their shape while remaining flaky. I've had trouble with other batches falling apart in our hands even after cooling. I think low and slow sets this buttery dough best. Super Yum! And my guests and family agreed!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2006

      These were featured on Food Network's 12 days of Christmas (2005, day 7).

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2006

      My granny used to buy us grandchildren a big pink bag of wedding cookies at the grocery store every two weeks when she shopped. If she'd only had this recipe, we'd have had warm ones! Delicious, ya'll!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 23, 2006

      I doubled this recipe and took 'em to work for our Cinco de Mayo luncheon. I got plenty of compliments, these are wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Wedding Cookies

    Serving Size: 1 (619 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 114.0
     
    Calories from Fat 79
    69%
    Total Fat 8.8 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 4.1 g
    20%
    Cholesterol 16.2 mg
    5%
    Sodium 1.0 mg
    0%
    Total Carbohydrate 8.0 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 1.1 g
    2%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes