19 Reviews

This dip really helped me eat my vegetables. :) I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese, and I thought it was really good that way. Thanks for posting; I'll be making this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Aunt Cookie July 31, 2011

I just made this to serve tomorrow and used 1/2 packet of the taco seasoning. Even before the flavors have 'blended' I can tell it's yummy. Can't wait to serve it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
NEmama February 21, 2011

I added in some salsa for a little added flavor. We loved it with our tortilla chips!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MeganMuffins July 09, 2010

A very good veggie dip indeed! I luved the creaminess and taste of this dip! Great quick way of throwing a tasty snack together. Super for parties, too. I used this taco seasoning mix: Taco Seasoning Mix THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing yoru recipe with us, Darlene! Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game and When it's hot, when it's not-an event in the Diabetic Forum July 2010.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lalaloula July 08, 2010

This is so simple and so good! I actually made it a while back for a party and everyone loved it. To be honest, I thought it would be good but I was surprised by how tasty it was and I love that it only has 3 ingredients! Definitely a keeper for us. Thank you :)

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kit Katchen May 06, 2010

Love this dip! My mom used to make it when I was younger. I totally forgot about it until I was looking for something to bring to her house for Thanksgiving. I came across this easy dip recipe and knew I had to make it. It is soo good. My DH couldn't keep his hands out of it. I used a hot taco seasoning and it was awesome. Thanks for posting, it brought back memories!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Christelpie December 02, 2009

When want a bit of OLE! This recipe will make your day! Simple to make, easy to do! This was GREAT for our BBQ! Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mickeydownunder June 27, 2009

DELICIOUS FAST RECIPE!!!! I am ALWAYS trying to find recipes that are 4 or less ingredients that take 10 minutes or less to make. This was perfect!! 3 ingredients, 4 minutes (including the time it took to open all ingredients, mix with mixer, and put in serving bowl). I wouldn't change a thing! PERFECT for chips or veggies! Thanks for this!! This will be in my top 5 recipes for parties! THANKS!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lorintz.jean February 18, 2009

This was delicious! I served this at a luncheon that I catered and I got rave reviews from everyone! I didn't change a thing and I served this dip with tortilla chips. I'll definitely be making again. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
shimmerysummersun May 17, 2008

It tasted ok, but it didn't go over too well at the last event I brought it to. I would suggest about half a package of taco seasoning, and maybe add some minced onions.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
SaffronMeSilly May 05, 2008
Mexican Veggie or Chip Dip