Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Veggie or Chip Dip Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Veggie or Chip Dip

    Average Rating:

    19 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-19 of 19

    Sort by:

    • on July 31, 2011

      This dip really helped me eat my vegetables. :) I used low fat sour cream and cream cheese, and I thought it was really good that way. Thanks for posting; I'll be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2011

      I just made this to serve tomorrow and used 1/2 packet of the taco seasoning. Even before the flavors have 'blended' I can tell it's yummy. Can't wait to serve it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 09, 2010

      I added in some salsa for a little added flavor. We loved it with our tortilla chips!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2010

      A very good veggie dip indeed! I luved the creaminess and taste of this dip! Great quick way of throwing a tasty snack together. Super for parties, too. I used this taco seasoning mix: Taco Seasoning Mix THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing yoru recipe with us, Darlene! Made and reviewed for I Recommend Tag Game and When it's hot, when it's not-an event in the Diabetic Forum July 2010.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2010

      This is so simple and so good! I actually made it a while back for a party and everyone loved it. To be honest, I thought it would be good but I was surprised by how tasty it was and I love that it only has 3 ingredients! Definitely a keeper for us. Thank you :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 02, 2009

      Love this dip! My mom used to make it when I was younger. I totally forgot about it until I was looking for something to bring to her house for Thanksgiving. I came across this easy dip recipe and knew I had to make it. It is soo good. My DH couldn't keep his hands out of it. I used a hot taco seasoning and it was awesome. Thanks for posting, it brought back memories!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2009

      When want a bit of OLE! This recipe will make your day! Simple to make, easy to do! This was GREAT for our BBQ! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 18, 2009

      DELICIOUS FAST RECIPE!!!! I am ALWAYS trying to find recipes that are 4 or less ingredients that take 10 minutes or less to make. This was perfect!! 3 ingredients, 4 minutes (including the time it took to open all ingredients, mix with mixer, and put in serving bowl). I wouldn't change a thing! PERFECT for chips or veggies! Thanks for this!! This will be in my top 5 recipes for parties! THANKS!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2008

      This was delicious! I served this at a luncheon that I catered and I got rave reviews from everyone! I didn't change a thing and I served this dip with tortilla chips. I'll definitely be making again. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2008

      It tasted ok, but it didn't go over too well at the last event I brought it to. I would suggest about half a package of taco seasoning, and maybe add some minced onions.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Made this for a party - everyone loved it and it was SO easy.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 12, 2007

      Made this for a Packer game with friends. Was excellent!!! Served with carrots, celery and torlitta chips. I will make this again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Yummy dip! And very simple to stir up. We ate it with veggies. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 14, 2007

      This dip was so easy to throw together for our Mother's Day cook-out! Everyone really enjoyed it. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2007

      Wow! Who would have thought 3 simple ingredients would be so good. I had some extra cream cheese this morning, and decided to make a small batch of this. Yum! This would be a great dipping sauce for taquitos and might even be good with nachos or tacos. Thanks so much for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 24, 2007

      Very good and easy to make. I made a double batch and it is going fast!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2006

      This recipe is the base ingredients of a dip that I make quite often. Same ingredients as noted, but we add chopped tomatoes and shredded cheddar in as well. You could also add a few chopped scallions or green peppers for a little more zing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 04, 2006

      Very good! Tasty and easy dip to prepare, just right for watching sports on the tube! LOL! I did serve with corn chips but thought they were too strong flavored and clashed with the dip. However this is a personal taste! As the chef stated, tortilla chips would be best! Veggies would be delicious with it! Very good flavor! Thanks Charlotte J!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 09, 2006

      I made this for the ZWTII and its so simple and the kids loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Veggie or Chip Dip

    Serving Size: 1 (75 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 188.6
     
    Calories from Fat 164
    86%
    Total Fat 18.2 g
    28%
    Saturated Fat 10.4 g
    52%
    Cholesterol 53.6 mg
    17%
    Sodium 483.0 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 3.2 g
    13%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes