Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Two Bean Chicken Chili Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Two Bean Chicken Chili

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on February 24, 2009

      I got this recipe from a Pampered Chef consultant before I became one myself. It's a very delicous recipe. I don't reccomend making it in a crockpot, it's not really supposed to be a thick chili, more like a soup. I top my bowls with sour cream and colbyjack cheese and serve with tortilla chips.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 03, 2008

      Really Yummy! I shredded the Zucchini, and added an onion, didnt add chili powder because I used hot salsa. I cooked it in my crock pot for that all day simmer, it was very watery, so I added some Corn meal and it was perfect! Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 14, 2007

      Great flavor. So Easy to throw together. Put crushed tortilla chips in the chili and loved the flavor. Thanks for a tasty recipe KelBel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 27, 2006

      Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!! I didn't have any regular chili powder, so I used about 3/4 tb. of chipotle chili powder instead. Also, to cut back on the sodium, I used strained tomatoes instead of tomato sauce, low sodium broth, and low sodium corn. Otherwise, I followed the recipe to a tee and have declared it my new favourite soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 25, 2006

      Good flavor without being overly spicy. I used salsa with "medium" heat. I didn't have any zucchini, so I used a larger can of corn to compensate. Great recipe for using up leftover chicken.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2005

      I don't like soupy chili so I only used one can of broth - and I used vegetable broth instead of chicken. I didn't have cumin so I threw in some cayenne pepper instead, and I also added some extra green chilis. The end result was wonderful and I now have lunch for an entire week!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2005

      What an easy, time saving, and truly delicious soup! It is perfect for those busy weeknights when you need something quick and nutritious. Didn't have zucchini so made without-it tasted great. Thanks for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2005

      This is just delicious. My family loves it. There is very little preparation, but the final result is lovely and tasty. Plus, it's good for you! Thanks for sharing this yummy recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Two Bean Chicken Chili

    Serving Size: 1 (522 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 404.5
     
    Calories from Fat 72
    18%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 2.1 g
    10%
    Cholesterol 58.8 mg
    19%
    Sodium 1293.1 mg
    53%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.6 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 14.2 g
    56%
    Sugars 6.4 g
    25%
    Protein 38.1 g
    76%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes