Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Tortilla Casserole Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Tortilla Casserole

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on October 13, 2002

      This recipe is delicious and a real keeper. I used chicken instead of ground beef. I cut 4 skinless and boneless breasts into small bite size pieces and also used 3 cups of salsa instead of 2. Other than those changes, I followed the recipe exactly. Yum yum. Thanks a bunch for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2003

      Love the recipe,will make again with a couple changes. I will cut in half,and still have the left overs,and use 1/4 to 1/2 red bell pepper.I didn't bother to blend the salsa in the blender,as we like chunky salsa. Thanks for the recipe ~Lisa~ :0)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2013

      Very simple and yummy. I didn't have the red bell peppers on hand so I substituted a 1/2 a cup of corn relish instead. Topped with fresh guacamole and sour cream. Absolutely delish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2012

      Really great and easy! Thanks for the quick recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 09, 2010

      This was beyond good! I loved it. I topped mine with sour cream, black olives, corn relish, and lettuce. I let it cool for 5 mins or so before topping it so not to wilt the lettuce. This is definately a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2007

      I added a little more of everything. I like a hearty casserole. Thanks Lisa Dawn in Michigan

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      Just what I was looking for! Very easy & tasty. I followed the recipe exactly except I left out the red pepper (I like them but they don't like me) & the green chilies (I am a bit of a wimp). I used my mini processor on "Zesty Salsa for Canning" #97428. The cheese I had on hand was Mexican Four Cheese Blend & it worked great. I will make this again. Thank you Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2007

      hubby adored this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 24, 2005

      Excellent recipe! I made this casserole for dinner last night and my family loved it. I made it exactly as written except for blending the salsa - I didn't want to take the time and the texture was fine. I plan to use a little less red bell pepper next time - it was a little spicy for me, but still great! Thanks for sharing, Lisa!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Tortilla Casserole

    Serving Size: 1 (229 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 389.6
     
    Calories from Fat 188
    48%
    Total Fat 20.9 g
    32%
    Saturated Fat 10.0 g
    50%
    Cholesterol 68.2 mg
    22%
    Sodium 1365.7 mg
    56%
    Total Carbohydrate 28.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 3.6 g
    14%
    Sugars 5.1 g
    20%
    Protein 22.0 g
    44%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites