Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican-Style Pasta With Chicken and Peppers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican-Style Pasta With Chicken and Peppers

    Average Rating:

    70 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 70

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2011

      This was fabulous! I loved being able to make pasta without using a red or white sauce! I'd suggest simmering the pasta uncovered or you'll have a soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2011

      Mine was really soupy and tomatoey. :(

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 26, 2011

      This was a burst of wonderful flavors all mingling together. I enjoyed it more the next day for lunch. The only reason for 4 stars is that I think it needs a full pound of chicken. I used rotel tomatoes, then didn't need to add the can of green chiles. I also added some fresh red peppers and mushrooms. So healthy and so good! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 06, 2010

      This was an excellent dish. The reason that I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was because the recipe would not be as good without some necessary tweaking. Personally, I added 4 garlic cloves, 2tsp cumin, 2tsp chili pwdr, 1/2tsp chipotle pwdr, 1/2tsp ground pepper, and some lime juice, and topped it with shredded cheese... basically every recommendation from other reviewers and it turned out great.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2009

      Made this and thought it was pretty good. I did add half a can of rotel for some heat and extra cumin and chili powder once everything was mixed together. Easy to make and a good lunch for the next day.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      quick and easy, even with a little alteration, came out VERY VERY VERY good and makes a LOT if you are on a smaller-portion diet. also surprisingly healthy. SOOOOOOO good you have no idea

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

      I used diced canned tomatoes with mexican spices for ease. This turned out great and is now a staple in my house! I agree with the red pepper flakes to give it a bit more spice.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 29, 2009

      This recipe was very good and my family loved it. I used low-sodium chicken broth and didn't add salt because my grandmother is on a low sodium diet. It had plenty of flavor especially after adding a lot more garlic and red pepper flakes. I also made it without chicken as a side dish to some enchiladas and it was great served that way as well. Thanks for the recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 18, 2008

      I made this when the in-laws were visiting and it was a great hit! I doubled the cumin and chili powder and used a yellow pepper instead of green. I served with lime wedges on the side. A great dish!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      This is an awesome dish! I have made it a few times now, with more of the spices and more chicken... but it still was lacking something, even with the cilantro. Last time, we added Lime to the finished product, and it gave us the tast we were missing. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2008

      i liked this, but my husband thought it was a little bland. i'll try it again and maybe add more heat.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2008

      Very tasty! I also used regular spaghetti, and I used regular tomatoes since that's what I had on hand. The spaghetti required about a cup of water and some additional boiling time since it's thicker than the vermicelli, and the tomatoes cooked down most of the way, but that actually worked out because the flavor was still there (and my other half doesn't really like the texture of cooked tomatoes anyway). We both loved this!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      I love this! Mine looked exactly like your picture! I'm amazed. I added some veggies though. I added 2 zucchini, 1 red, and 1 green pepper, 6 jalapeños, and an extra garlic clove. I also added extra meat, and doubled the chili powder. When it first started cooking, I have to tell you I wasn't sure. I had thoughts about saving and rinsing the chicken and dumping the rest down the sink. At the end though when I added the chicken back, and the fresh cilantro...WOW. The whole thing changed. The smell, the taste, the texture are all amazing. I topped my serving with shredded cheddar and a dollop of sour cream. I don't know what DH is going to think about it (he works the night shift), but I love it. Its so different than the stuff I usually make.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 02, 2007

      Very tasty without being overpowering with the chili. I usually simmer an additional 5 minutes, uncovered, to reduce the water content.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 04, 2007

      I was really excited about this recipe when I read the reviews. Unfortunately, we were not as excited about it as everyone else. I doubled the chicken and added some red pepper flakes...but I still felt it was lacking in flavor. My husband said it was ok, but did say it was bland too. We were very excited that it was good for us. I will keep this recipe...but know that I will have to add some more spice to make it 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 12, 2006

      Really liked it. I did add red pepper flakes in it. I also doubled the chicken. I may try mushrooms in it next time. Very good the way that it is, but definetly a recipe that you can add different ingredients. The possibilities are endless - to make it just a little different each time.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2006

      This recipe was wonderful. I wouldn't change a thing! I made this last night and my husband raved. It was easy to make and used many things that I already had in my fridge or garden. I just used 2 regular better boy tomatoes and it came out just fine. In addition to the green chilies, I chopped a fresh tabasco pepper from my garden. That gave it a real kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2006

      This is very tasty & easy to make. I used the leftovers from my deli chicken. I browned the pasta which I feel is a must. Makes the dish look wonderful. Next time & there will be a next time! I will add some pepper flakes & top with cheese. Thank you Punkarooni for the great recipe.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2006

      Everyone watching calories should try this very tasty, very satisfying pasta dish! Was super quick and easy. Only took about 30 minutes to make and I had to cook my chicken breasts. I did skip the step for browning the pasta in oil and used red pepper instead of green cause that is what I had on hand. The serving size recommended gave me a big hearty bowl and I didn't even have to feel guilty!! Thanks for posting!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 12, 2006

      I put this in my cookbook when you first posted it, and decided to give it a go last night.Delicious! We cleaned it all up. I followed the recipe, except I added a bit more chicken, green onion, and cumin. We ate it topped with shredded cheddar. And I will be making it again! Thanks.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican-Style Pasta With Chicken and Peppers

    Serving Size: 1 (354 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 321.1
     
    Calories from Fat 48
    14%
    Total Fat 5.3 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.9 g
    4%
    Cholesterol 24.2 mg
    8%
    Sodium 424.0 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 49.0 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 3.3 g
    13%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    17%
    Protein 19.6 g
    39%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes