71 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was fabulous! I loved being able to make pasta without using a red or white sauce! I'd suggest simmering the pasta uncovered or you'll have a soup.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Schooter August 07, 2011

Mine was really soupy and tomatoey. :(

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fantastical Sharing June 03, 2011

This was a burst of wonderful flavors all mingling together. I enjoyed it more the next day for lunch. The only reason for 4 stars is that I think it needs a full pound of chicken. I used rotel tomatoes, then didn't need to add the can of green chiles. I also added some fresh red peppers and mushrooms. So healthy and so good! Thanks!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DuChick February 26, 2011

This was an excellent dish. The reason that I gave this 4 stars instead of 5 was because the recipe would not be as good without some necessary tweaking. Personally, I added 4 garlic cloves, 2tsp cumin, 2tsp chili pwdr, 1/2tsp chipotle pwdr, 1/2tsp ground pepper, and some lime juice, and topped it with shredded cheese... basically every recommendation from other reviewers and it turned out great.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
zoomazoomzoom February 06, 2010

Made this and thought it was pretty good. I did add half a can of rotel for some heat and extra cumin and chili powder once everything was mixed together. Easy to make and a good lunch for the next day.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Happy Nacho November 18, 2009

quick and easy, even with a little alteration, came out VERY VERY VERY good and makes a LOT if you are on a smaller-portion diet. also surprisingly healthy. SOOOOOOO good you have no idea

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
goater September 09, 2009

I used diced canned tomatoes with mexican spices for ease. This turned out great and is now a staple in my house! I agree with the red pepper flakes to give it a bit more spice.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
rgjunck August 25, 2009

This recipe was very good and my family loved it. I used low-sodium chicken broth and didn't add salt because my grandmother is on a low sodium diet. It had plenty of flavor especially after adding a lot more garlic and red pepper flakes. I also made it without chicken as a side dish to some enchiladas and it was great served that way as well. Thanks for the recipe.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
heres_johnni June 29, 2009

I made this when the in-laws were visiting and it was a great hit! I doubled the cumin and chili powder and used a yellow pepper instead of green. I served with lime wedges on the side. A great dish!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
stephee24 May 18, 2008

This is an awesome dish! I have made it a few times now, with more of the spices and more chicken... but it still was lacking something, even with the cilantro. Last time, we added Lime to the finished product, and it gave us the tast we were missing. Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Sandy Wade April 29, 2008
Mexican-Style Pasta With Chicken and Peppers