Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Style Cheesy Potatoes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Style Cheesy Potatoes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on July 27, 2011

      Delicous! We spiced it up by adding minced jalapeno and everyone loved it! So easy to make!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 22, 2009

      Good stuff! I cut down on the amount of butter and also used a few extra pinches of red pepper and cumin for a little extra kick.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 03, 2007

      Very good, but next time I will leave out the butter...turned out a little too greasy for me, but the flavor was fantastic!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2007

      OH WOW !!!!!!,This is one great recipe.Since there was only three of us, I just made half(by the way it halves just great:))I served this as a side to go with some fried zucchini,and hamburger patties.All I can say is "OH WOW !!!!",Wait,I already said that :).But in all seriousness, it was really great.This is going to be made again."Keep Smiling:)"

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 16, 2007

      Wow. Total comfort food! I used cubed hashbrowns. These potatoes are so rich, creamy and cheesey and have a bit of a "kick" to them. These would be a hige hit at any picnic/potluck. Thanx for sharing this recipe. Although you are gone, you are not forgotten. Your positive outlook was (and still is) an inspiration to us all.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 11, 2013

      These are great. I served them with some chicken enchiladas and my family loved them. I had some cheese dip to use up and they were the perfect choice. Thank you for sharing with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2012

    • on March 28, 2009

    • on May 05, 2008

      Love this dish. I especially the how supper cheesy they are. Served them with my Western Pork Chops. We will be having these with a lot of our Mexican dishes, great flavor. Thanks for sharing this with us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2008

      Very wonderful and cheesy. This is a tasty recipe and so easy. I would add bacon or sausage for a brunch dish. It is wonderful how Amy can influence so many of us even after her short time on Earth. Thanks, Amy, for being the wonderful cook and person and touching so many of us. Try this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Style Cheesy Potatoes

    Serving Size: 1 (154 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 10

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 424.7
     
    Calories from Fat 290
    68%
    Total Fat 32.2 g
    49%
    Saturated Fat 17.6 g
    88%
    Cholesterol 64.5 mg
    21%
    Sodium 429.7 mg
    17%
    Total Carbohydrate 27.6 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 3.5 g
    14%
    Protein 9.1 g
    18%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    salsa con queso

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites