Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Stuffed Shells (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Stuffed Shells (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 101-120 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on May 28, 2008

    • on April 22, 2008

      Soooo good, I love this recipe! This was so easy to make and tasted great, great great! I served this with my mexican rice and my husband loved it. I didn't have the 1 1/2 cups of salsa so I used 8 oz instead and a can of green chilies, I also used the Mexican blend cheese as suggested on another commenter. I thank you so much for such a good recipe, I will be making it again and again and again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      I made this recipe exactly as written with no deviations. I hate to do this with all the fabulous reviews, but hubby did not care for this dish. It was not as well seasoned as one would expect and it was on the border of being dry. Maybe it would be better if it were made and eaten fresh as opposed to made, frozen and then heated later? I would be curious to know how many raters made this recipe and ate it fresh - vs - frozen and reheated. I would make this recipe again, however, I would eat fresh and I would adjust the seasonings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2008

      LOVE this! TRUE! Was EXACTLY what wanted to eat too! Used canned tomatoes for tomato sauce as is preference for me! Added corriander, didnt brown meat, easy as can be! Sauteed onions, then simmered all for 30 minutes too! Terrific! Will be making again soon, TRUE!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 21, 2008

      awesome! thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2008

    • on January 01, 2008

      Incredibly good!! Next time will sautee onions with beef, as we don't like our onions 'cruncy'. This is a keeper, for sure.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      At first I thought, "this is a lot of work" but then I tasted it and I'll be doing double batches from now on. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2007

      Yummy! I really enjoyed this recipe. Thank You.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 01, 2007

      This is one of those recipes that are better the next day. If I had done this review right after they came out of the oven I would not have given them 5 stars. But, after letting them sit a bit, and eating the rest as leftovers I think they are amazing. I love the taco taste with the noodles. I think flavors need to mellow a bit and when they do boy is this addicting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2007

      I would have never thought to use pasta shells for anything other than italian food, but these were great! I served them with mexican/spanish rice and some corn, and it was a wonderful dinner. After baking, I froze my leftovers, which tasted great re-heated! Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2007

      Out of a family of 4, 2 of us rated it 3 star and 2 of us rated it 5 star, so we ended up with a solid 4. This is a very good recipe that can be modified to taste. Use hot, medium or mild salsa. Add a bit more or less salsa and / or cheese to suit your tastes. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 02, 2007

      Yummy, easy and cheap! I don't know if I just had a really big onion or what, but I ended up only using about 2/3 of the onion and that was plenty. I also used a 15 oz. can of tomato sauce and thought it was just right. I'm not sure how much chili powder I used, but it added an awesome flavor to this dish. Next time I'll make more and freeze them. Thanks Pamela for an awesome recipe!:D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2007

      This was so good there were no leftovers! We served it with some sour cream. This will become a regular at our house.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 22, 2007

      Thank you for this recipe! My family loves stuffed shells, and this is sucha fun twist on it. I added a can of pink beans and a can of corn to mine because I'd used a seasoning that was much too spicy and I needed to spread it out. We loved it with the beans and corn- I'll add it in on purpose next time. I have two pans of these shells in the freezer as well- so thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2007

      These were really good. Next time I will make extra so I can freeze them. Thanks for a very tasty recipe and something new for our rotation.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2007

      Wonderful, absolutly part of the rotation. Made and froze in two small 8x8 pans (only two of us). Used Hot taco seasoning and hot salsa, just as our preferance. Looked great before going in the freezer and tasted great coming out. Thanks You!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      This was great. I added a can of beans and it made for a tasty and filling dinner. Served it with taco chips and a salad. It was fun working with the shells,( my first time). Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 05, 2007

      I made these pretty much as stated. I did substitue 1 lb of ground venison for the beef that needed to be used up. I like to add it to things that are very flavorful, because although healthy I am not a big fan of the taste of venison. These Mexican Shells were easy and tasted better than expected! I thought they were excellent. I froze them after making them and pulled them out for an easy night in the kitchen. The combination of spices and texture was very pleasing and disguised the venison very well, while not overpowering the dish. Thanks for an easy and very tasty dish!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2007

      I put this in my cookbook because I thought it sounded good. Well, I have to tell you, it was better than I expected. I just made another pan today and put it in the freezer for later. Thanks for posting this recipe. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Stuffed Shells (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (1965 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    51%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 31.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 698.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pasta shells

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes