143 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was fantastic. Easy and fun to make. I had never worked with large pasta shells before and it was fun. The casserole looked great, tasted great and was easy to serve. I served it with garlic bread and a salad with a mexican salad dressing from this website. I will definitely make this again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
cboland August 01, 2010

This was a good dinner, but I don't think I'll make it again. It's like Italian meets Mexican and I'd prefer just one or the other. Thanks though!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lemon Drop July 06, 2010

we loved this recipe. easy and different than tacos. Neater too! I didn't change anything, except added a little more salsa before it was done.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
donnalee #2 March 25, 2010

A definite crowd pleaser. Would not change a thing and very easy to prepare.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Marmy March 07, 2010

We don't use ground beef at my house, so substituted ground turkey in equal amount, and the only other change I made was a few dashes of Tapatio. Because tonight was a soccer practice night, I didn't thaw first, and followed your directions on cooking from frozen. It was perfectly done (even though it was actually in for 2 hours and 15 minutes by the time we all made it in the door). It was given the "definitely do it again" review by everybody. Thanks for sharing, Pamela!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MissRed1970 February 02, 2010

Shame on me for not reviewing this earlier!! I was a bit warry of this but decided to go crazy and try it. I was so glad I did and so was my hubby and kids. They gobbled it up like they had never eaten before!!!!! I froze it and then cooked it per the instructions. Boy was this really a great recipe!!!! Thank you Pamela!!! added: I just made these again. Was out of salsa and wasn't able to get to the store. I added some of the taco seasoning to the tomato sauce and added some chopped tomatoes. Turned out wonderful!!! I have a few pans of these in the freezer for later. This is always a great dinner!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
iamaudra January 25, 2010

We didn't think it was bad either. It just seems to be a lot of work for not much flavor. I needed to spice it up some for my taste but enchiladas are just as good and not as much work. They won't be appearing on my menu again either. Thanks for posting it for me to try.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
smarler77 January 07, 2010

I really liked this recipe. Reminded me of a pasta taco! Will be making again.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mishka 711 December 20, 2009

I didn't think this was that bad, but none of my kids liked this. That was surprising because they love pasta dishes and they like Mexican food as long as it's not spicy. Unfortunately, this will not be appearing on our table again. Thanks for sharing.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
5hungrykids December 07, 2009

Tried this on the weekend and it's very tasty! Like a taco in a noodle!! Yummy!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Etobicoke Ontario December 07, 2009
Mexican Stuffed Shells (Oamc)