Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Stuffed Shells (Oamc) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Stuffed Shells (Oamc)

    Average Rating:

    143 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 143

    Sort by:

    • on August 28, 2009

      Made this and it was very good!! I added olives to the meat mixture and was awesome! Thanks! My whole family loved it, will be making this again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2009

    • on August 25, 2009

      My family loved these. I had made them for my oamc session and they thawed out and cooked perfectly. We will definately make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      I made these during a mini OAMC cooking session, having no idea how they would turn out. I ended up with a 9x13 pan full as well as a 8x8 pan full. I baked the smaller pan tonight and they were fantastic! I had added some chopped jalepenos because we like it a little spicier, and the flavor was just great. Thanks for a new and different "Mexican" recipe, it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Pamela these were great. Everyone enjoyed this for dinner. I doubled everything but the cheese, I used more :) Thanks for a recipe that will be made again. Great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This was excellent!! My family could not get enough!! I made a few in advance and was so happy I did! The recipe was pretty simple!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      this was really good! I had ricotta cheese laying around so i decided to throw that in some and in my opinion those were the best! this was a really good idea though and different, they were greatly enjoyed-thanks!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      This worked very well as a OMAC dish. I made 2 8x8 pans and froze both of them. Tonight, I baked one of them along with Spanish rice from the freezer. My salsa had corn in it and that added some more texture. I topped them with sour cream, chopped red onions, chopped lettuce and a Mexican blend of cheeses.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2009

      Even a picky hubby cleaned his plate along with all the kids. I'm a very happy Mom. Will definatley make this one..... often. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      This was a good, solid entree recipe. Nice to have something that freezes well, too. To those worried about the lack of veggies in it.......isn't that why we have side dishes? Add a salad or some steamed veggies for a balanced meal. Who ever said that one dish had to be perfectly balanced? Good recipe, Pamela. Thanks for taking the time to share it with us!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 10, 2009

      Very good. I added frozen corn to the mix which add a little something extra. I also used manicotti noodles because my shells fell apart when I boiled them I also didn't think the shells that my store carried were big enough , they said jumbo but they looked puny.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 24, 2009

      This was so good! Everyone cleaned their plates. I used 18 shells and our family of 5 ate every last one. I used homemade salsa. And I didnt have any tomato sauce so I used a half a can of tomato soup mixed with 16 oz. homemade stewed tomatoes that I had frozen. We will be making this one over and over. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 21, 2009

      The biggest problem with this dish for me was that it seemed to lack nutritional merit. It just felt a big meat fest. Ingredients: meat, pasta, cheese, salsa. Doesn't make for the healthiest dish. Maybe there's a way to incorporate some veggies so this could be a bit more balanced?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 14, 2009

      I used green chilies and the shredded Mexican cheese in mine and all the kids and grandkids raved about these. Even my fussiest ones! This was easy to prepare even though it took a little while to make. I used Pace Picante salsa as it's what we like, and this was a total hit with us all! This will be repeated!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      For some reason, my shells weren't as super as the other posts raved. :-( I used ground turkey as we don't eat much red meat and maybe that was the difference. I did have 18 large pasta shells filled. It was easy to make. I served with refried beans but would recommend something else. Salad?

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2009

      This was pretty good, I used ground turkey instead of beef to make it a little healthier. There was a lot of meat left after the shells were filled so I'm saving it for a topping for nachos, yum! Thank you for this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2009

      I made this for a potluck. The little bit that was left was quickly snatched up and I came home with an empty dish. Thanks for this keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2009

      We had this for dinner last night - I subbed cooked black beans for the meat in half the recipe (I am vegetarian, hubby and son aren't) . Made the rest with ground beef as directed. Even my picky 4 yr old loved them. I love recipes I can easily convert this way - thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      I did an adaptation (to creat a much smaller servng size on my own) and this recipe ROCKS!!! Excellent combination of spices and great easy directions. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 30, 2008

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Stuffed Shells (Oamc)

    Serving Size: 1 (1965 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 141.4
     
    Calories from Fat 73
    51%
    Total Fat 8.1 g
    12%
    Saturated Fat 3.6 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 31.7 mg
    10%
    Sodium 698.6 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.4 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 1.7 g
    7%
    Sugars 4.2 g
    16%
    Protein 10.3 g
    20%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    pasta shells

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites