Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Stir Fry Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Stir Fry

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on March 27, 2011

      Quick and easy to make, tastes great and is very colorful on the plate. I added some sliced zucchini for even color, and about a cup of cooked rice. I served this with flour tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 28, 2010

      This is a great, quick and easy dish! I used green pepper instead of green onion, otherwise made as directed. Easy to make, filling and delicious - what more could you ask for? Thanks for posting your recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 16, 2009

      This was great - I used turkey instead of chicken and white beans as I have never seen black beans here in a can . We put avocado and sour cream on top and had a soft tortilla on the side - just so yummy !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2009

      Delicious. What an easy recipe to make and enjoy. I made 2 servings and mine was fully cooked in just about 20 mins. I added a couple shakes of Tabasco to the pan at the end of cooking and used it as a burrito filling. Great mix of color and flavor with a great yum factor. :D

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2009

      Very easy and very tasty!!! I added taco seasoning to the chicken instead of just the chili powder, allowing me to eliminate the salt later on. I was able to use corn and tomatoes from last year's garden along with the black beans. The garlic and green onions rounded out the flavor. We served this up with brown rice and torillas. Made for ZWT5, Bodacious Brickhouse Babes!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This was really good! I used Turkey instead of Chicken because that's what I had. I did not used fresh tomatoes because cooked tomatoes gross me out, so I used a little salsa instead for a tomato-ey flavor. I ate it all by itself because it was delicious and didn't need to be over pasta or rice for my taste. I will definitely make this simple dish again. Thanks! Made for ZWT5, Jammin Java Jivers.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2009

      This is so easy to prepare and the flavor is wonderful. I used the Sazon seasoning. Very Mexican but not overly spicy. I served DH his with sour cream, salsa and some tortillas on the side. Mine, I rolled up in the tortilla. Just yummy! Thanks for posting. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      This was very simple to make. Very flavorful! We enjoyed. I made just as stated except I added more mexican chili powder. Served with refried beans. Made for 123 hits.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 05, 2009

      Made for 1-2-3 Hit Wonders. This was great. I didn't have any chili powder with Mexican seasoning so I used chipotle chili powder and this was a bit on the spicy hot side but that's okay because we lot spicy hot. Served this over rice and since there are only three of us, I had quite a bit left over. So I combined the left over stir fry with the leftover rice and added chicken broth and V8 juice to make a soup for dinner later in the week. This is a very versatile dish - DH and DD used the filling in a flour shell and I could see using it in enchiladas as well. Thanks for posting this Breezermon! It's a real keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 14, 2008

      This is a very nice stir fry but needs a bit more of a flavor boost. I'll try increasing the chili powder next time. But, it is very pretty and I'll definitely make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Stir Fry

    Serving Size: 1 (367 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 351.6
     
    Calories from Fat 102
    29%
    Total Fat 11.3 g
    17%
    Saturated Fat 1.8 g
    9%
    Cholesterol 72.6 mg
    24%
    Sodium 673.2 mg
    28%
    Total Carbohydrate 33.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 8.4 g
    33%
    Sugars 2.1 g
    8%
    Protein 32.0 g
    64%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites