Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Stack-Up #RSC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Stack-Up #RSC

    Average Rating:

    217 Total Reviews

    Showing 61-80 of 217

    Sort by:

    • on October 11, 2012

      I now have a new favorite recipe! This meets all my food needs when I add a salad! Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      So good! Easy to make, especially if you have help with the layering! Made this a family affair in the kitchen and we loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Really loved this! It tastes great and looks good too. The baking time gives you a chance to relax a bit before eating. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Lots to love here! The creaminess of the cheese, the freshness of the poblanos, and the perfect combination of seasonings and spice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I've noticed that the general consensus is positive here.....can't agree more. This was a delight to make and even better to eat. Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      This is a mound of melting goodness. The seasoning is dead-on, and the result is perfection. Once assembled, there is no work involved other than chewing, gasping in amazement, and swallowing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Muy bueno! Made this and it was way better than dining at any Mexican restaurant around here.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Breezer, thank you for sharing a wonderful recipe! My kind of food. Loved the seasonings. Easy to put together. Attractive too.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Oh my! I ate way too much! So cheesy and good! Topped with diced tomatoes, sour cream and diced avocados. Beautiful and great tasting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I usually do not care for anything remotely spicy, but I still want to try something different from time to time. This was very good and satisfying.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I'm typically not overly fond of mexican food, but I still found this quite tasty. The three or so cups of cheese probably helped.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      Better than anything I can get at the local Mexican restaurant. Very filling!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I love Mexican flavors and this was amazing. Just loved the cream cheese! I'll use it in some other Mexican dishes now. Added some heat, but that is all. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2012

      I made this for my son and his girlfriend. He's in his 20's and there wasn't a bite left. They asked fOr the recipe because it was so good. Delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      What a great casserole! Served with a salad with tomatoes and diced avocados and this was a great meal!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Delicious stack ups!!! I made this as written although scaled back to serve one for my lunch the other day. I get ground beef on sale and then take 2 lbs home and cook it with a large diced onion, then I make several smaller freezer bags full of the mixture to use later in recipes such as this recipe. The only change I made was to use dark red kidney beans in place of the black as I had some that were leftover and frozen from a previous Taco Salad. This is pure Tex/Mex heaven on a plate!!! It is very filling, next time I might just use two tortillas!! Thanks for sharing the recipe. Made for Holiday Tag Game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2012

      Delicious! I'm putting this on our regular recipe rotation. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      The cream cheese takes this Tex-Mex casserole to a whole new level. Spectacular.....this is a recipe that will be handed down to my kids.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      What can I say that hasn't been said? Try it, you'll like it! I promise.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 09, 2012

      I am so happy I made this! Really loved all the flavors and used sour cream. Diced tomatoes, black olives, and diced avocados as a garnish. Great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Stack-Up #RSC

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 792.9
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    61%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 26.2 g
    131%
    Cholesterol 173.9 mg
    57%
    Sodium 839.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites