Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Stack-Up #RSC Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Stack-Up #RSC

    Average Rating:

    217 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 217

    Sort by:

    • on September 29, 2012

      This was a great movie-night dinner! Quick to make, filling and tasty. I loved the cream cheese in the meat mixture, and DH loved that it had corn tortillas instead of the typical flour ones. Sorry, I didn't get a photo because DH wanted to eat this while it was still all hot and melty (and he wanted to start the movie, lol). Definitely a keeper for Tex-Mex nights, thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This recipe is so good it deserves way more than 5 stars! If you are looking for delicious this is the recipe for you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 27, 2012

      This is great! Loved the cream cheese in it. 5 stars!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      We really enjoyed this tasty and hearty meal, breezermom. All the flavors and textures blended together so well...just perfect. Thank you for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2012

      Wowsers!! Totally amazing. Worth the effort to cook for yourself!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      Whole family raved! Definitely not quick, but extremely easy and delicious. As I have posted before, I have one son who is very picky about Tex-Mex dishes. He loves the flavors but detests the 'sameness' of so many of them. He gave this one two thumbs up and asked to take the leftovers with him. Huge compliment from a guy with a very discerning palate, Breezermom!!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 25, 2012

      What a great alternative to tacos or enchiladas. We really enjoyed this and made it twice last week.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 19, 2012

      Soooo good! I left out the cilantro but otherwise made as directed. DH is disappointed that I'm holding off on serving up the leftovers tonight.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 10, 2012

      Great Stack-Up. Very easy to do, great flavors and very Filling meal.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 02, 2014

    • on June 19, 2013

      Delicious! I used almost all organic ingredients, home cooked black beans instead of canned, and (free-range) ground turkey instead of ground beef. Also added a finely chopped seranno pepper to the mixture and much more than a pinch of cayenne pepper (still not spicy enough for my tastes) and served with slices of avacado and jalapenos on the side instead of the black olives. It was a huge hit with the family who don't normally like my healthy meals... hehe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2013

      I made this for dinner tonight, trying to use up things in the fridge. I used reduced fat cheeses, a pack of veggie grounds of the ground beef, sweet onion for the green onion, canned corn, and a whole can of black beans.I also didn't have chives, so I had to leave them off The only problem had was with the foil. It didn't stay tented and the cheese ended up sticking to it. When I uncovered the dish I got as much cheese off of the foil as I could and just set it back on top before putting it back in the oven. The entire family enjoyed this. It was very filling, enough for two meals! I served it with the rest of the can of corn and re-fried beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2012

      Made these last night for son and hubby! They are so good, but very filling. I knew we would have leftovers, but we had more then I thought. Very good, filling meal thats a snap to prepare. My guys agreed, the cream cheese in this is so good. Thanks for sharing this recipe with us, that I will turn to in a pinch.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      What can I say that hasn't already been said. To sum it up - absolutely delish! Had these tonight for dinner and they really hit the spot. Going into my Best of 2012 cookbook as this recipe will be used often. Such a great idea and these stack-ups have everything I love in Tex-Mex cooking. Made for Everyday is a Holiday, October, 2012.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      My husband and son went crazy over this.delicious and easy to make. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Such a yummy recipe! Loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      I will recommend this to my friends. It is so good, and very economical. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      So cheesy and good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Made this with my sister and we both loved it. Enjoyed using the corn tortillas.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2012

      Loved it. I did add jalape?os and they went well with the creamy cheese.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Stack-Up #RSC

    Serving Size: 1 (351 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 792.9
     
    Calories from Fat 487
    61%
    Total Fat 54.1 g
    83%
    Saturated Fat 26.2 g
    131%
    Cholesterol 173.9 mg
    57%
    Sodium 839.4 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.8 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.9 g
    27%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 43.6 g
    87%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites