Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Squash Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Squash

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 10, 2012

      Great dish. I used zucchini and frozen corn and it came out great. I didn't measure the cheese - just threw some on top. I should have used less but it was still great. Thanks Jim for a nice keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Mexico/Tex Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2012

      i used frozen corn and made this for 1 it is great i used zucchini and the color was very pretty made for zaar tour 8 dog gone stars anyway

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      This is great! Flavorful and delicious. I used zucchini. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 11, 2011

      I love zucchini and I LOVE this recipe!!! Great side dish and the green chiles add a nice flavor!! Even my daughter that is not a fan of zucchini like this. Will definitely make again!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2009

      Yummy and oh so versitile.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      Great recipe for squash. I used 1 zucchini and some other squash that I do not know the name of but it was very good! Followed the recipe exactly. I love that this was so easy to make. The combo of squash and corn was really nice. Next time I might follow the other reviewer who put in some tomato. Sounds so good! Made for ZWT5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 01, 2008

      this was AMAZING, i really liked it and so did my familia. I put a can of tomatoes in it and extra cheese it was yummy yummy, it is also good without chili i had to make some for my son without and it was pretty amazing!!!! Thanks for this great recipe lady:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2008

      Very good and easy summer veggie dish. I has fresh corn that I cut off the cob and sauteed with the zucchini. For those who like heat, I think chopped hot chilies would work great instead of mild ones. Thanx for a great recipe. We get lots of garden-fresh squash each summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2007

      Delicious! We loved this quick and easy side dish. I'm always looking for new ways to use zucchini (especially in the summer when my garden is "overproducing"), and I'll definitely be making this often. The sharp cheddar was a wonderful addition. Thanks for sharing this great recipe. Congratulations on your football win.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Squash

    Serving Size: 1 (140 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 175.0
     
    Calories from Fat 84
    48%
    Total Fat 9.4 g
    14%
    Saturated Fat 5.5 g
    27%
    Cholesterol 25.0 mg
    8%
    Sodium 393.9 mg
    16%
    Total Carbohydrate 19.5 g
    6%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 6.3 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    calabaza squash

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites