Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Seasoning Mix Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Seasoning Mix

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on December 13, 2011

      Loved it!! I followed it exactly except for the salt...no salt in our diets. It was a great taste on chicken breasts. Will keep this one and use it again!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2011

      Great seasoniing mix. I used it on chicken breasts. I cooked them under the broiler 5 minutes per side. They were delicious with this rub. I have included this rub with my new recipe for Chicken Enchiladas Ll's Favorite Chicken Enchiladas. I cut out the red pepper flakes because I can't take the heat. Made for PRMR

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 17, 2013

      Loved this seasoning! I used it on some canned pinto beans to make tex-mex beans and they turned out great. It would be great on tacos or burritos also. Thanks for posting. Made for Aussie/NZ Recipe Swap..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 28, 2013

      I made this seasoning to top turkey burgers as they are very lacking if not well seasoned. Then added it to the turkey chili I made for my parents the following night. Loved the flavor it gave both. I did cut my pinch of clove back to more like half a pinch as for some reason that is one spice that seems to overpower taste wise for me even in the smallest amount. I will definitely be picking up some spice jars so that I can always have this on hand in my cabinet. Thanks for sharing your recipe awalde. Made and reviewed for the 82nd AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Loved this wonderful Mexican seasoning! I made as written, except that I used Mexican oregano and smoked paprika. I used this in ground beef tacos and we loved how well it seasoned the meat. I will not be buying the taco seasoning packets anymore. This tastes so much better and is cheaper, too. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
      **Made for ZWT 8 Family Picks**

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 25, 2012

      I gave this a trial run on my eggs this morning. Excellent, I loved the addition of cinnamon (used 1/2 tsp) and it has a good warm bite but that doesn't overpower the other flavors. I didn't use the salt as I prefer to add a bit of salt to what I cook without already having it in the seasonings. That gives me more control and helps lighten my salt intake.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 12, 2012

      I made this and rolled beef peices in it and then placed it in my croc pot for 6 hours - I shredded the meat and made tacos. EXCELLENT! Made for ZWT8, The Fearless Red Dragons.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 09, 2012

      I mixed this to use in Crockpot Chicken Quesadillas by Nif. I elected to not add the salt and still found it had loads of flavor. Thank you for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 07, 2012

      I was making tacos and didn't have any seasoning packets so used this. It was so much better and super easy to make. Will use often. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Nice seasoning mix. I used this in Ll's Favorite Chicken Enchiladas with great results. Simple and good. Thanks awalde for sharing. Made for ZWT8 - Mexico/Tex Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      easy to put together tastes great as usual made for jamming jazzberries zaar world tour 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Seasoning Mix

    Serving Size: 1 (20 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 56.9
     
    Calories from Fat 16
    28%
    Total Fat 1.8 g
    2%
    Saturated Fat 0.2 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1220.0 mg
    50%
    Total Carbohydrate 10.9 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 4.2 g
    16%
    Sugars 1.1 g
    4%
    Protein 2.5 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes