Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Salad With Honey Lime Dressing Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Salad With Honey Lime Dressing

    Average Rating:

    16 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-16 of 16

    Sort by:

    • on April 11, 2013

      Rating the dressing only. (3+ stars) I found this tasty but a tad sweet, I will cut back on the honey next time. I loved the taste of cilantro in this dressing. I will add more cilantro next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 17, 2012

      Thank you I used your recipe for the dressing it was so good! A hit with even our cilantro hating family :P

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 24, 2012

      I threw all the dressing ingredients in a chopper, and it came out perfect. It was absolutely delicious!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 03, 2012

      Absolutely delicious salad - loved the dressing as well. My friend came over for dinner and she ran off with my recipe -- she absolutely loved the salad; especially, the cilantro in the dressing. Will definitely make this wonderful salad again! Served it with Vegetarian Enchilada Casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 27, 2011

      Fantastic salad. I made this for the first time tonight for company, to accompany burritos. I was a bit nervous, but I wanted to keep with the mexican theme. My friends and their kids all raved about the salad. Flavorful, interesting textures, and not overpowering. This recipe is a definte keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 20, 2011

      This salad was so good. We're enjoying it for a second night and I feel as though I could eat it every night. I substituted baby spinach for the romaine, red onion for the green onions, used a whole avocado and increased the cilantro. I included jicama because I had it on hand, but for those who find it difficult to obtain I don't think its absence would be significant. Thanks, MathMom, for such a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      I made this recipe only for the dressing, and put it over a simple salad of red onions and tomatoes.it was really very tasty, and went well with the low carb Mexican chicken I was making. Loved the honey, really cut the acidity of the rest of our meal. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2010

      I made this delightful salad a couple of days ago for dinner. Yum! I pretty much followed the recipe except I already had garbanzo beans so threw in a couple of handfuls of those instead of the black beans and used canned red peppers. I didn't have any fresh jalapeno but had an open can of chipotle peppers in adobo so threw in one of those instead. I made the dressing in the food processor to blend up the chipotle pepper really well. I absolutely loved the "fresh" taste of this salad with the crunchy jicama and great blend of flavors. Thanks for posting this gem, MathMom.calif, it's great!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2009

      I found this recipe doing a search for Mexican salad dressing. (I already had the salad made) so I'm rating the dressing. And....It's great!!!! I added just a pinch of kosher salt to the dressing, and pulsed it quickly in the mini food processor. Didn't have a jalapeno on hand, so I added a pinch of dried crushed red peppers. It was very refreshing with just the right balance of tang and sweet! I put it on a salad of mixed spring greens, green onions, tomato, cucumber, diced avacado and cotija cheese. It was just perfect. Thanks so much from one Calif.Mom to another! ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 07, 2008

      Took this to a Mexican themed dinner party and everybody loved it (especially the dressing). The only change was that I left out the jicama. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2008

      I am rating this recipe for the Honey Lime Dressing which was wonderful-I made exactly as written plus s/p and a sprinkle of cumin. Very cool and refreshing and a great accompaniment to my spicy, mexi meal. I used what I had on hand for the salad~baby spinach, apple slices, tomatoes, cucumber, avocado, and feta cheese. I did let the veggies marinate a few hours, too. Thank you for a great recipe!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 20, 2008

      This is my new favorite dressing! So delicious and low fat. When I made this a second time, I let the veggies marinate in the dressing for an hour or so and then added them to the lettuce. They absorbed the flavors and were fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 26, 2007

      This was really quite good! I used spring mix greens instead of the romaine lettuce. I used radishes in place of the jicama. My menu was tamales, Mexican rice, and this wonderful salad. Yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

      What a great salad. I left out the jicama and used red onions instead of the green and added a little extra honey to the dressing and left everything else as written. Loved it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2007

      I made this as a take home meal for my salad-loving DS, the dressing is the perfect accompaniment to the salad, I used one large avocado and did a few other amount adjustments, thank you for sharing this great salad recipe MathMom!...Kitten:)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2007

      Very yummy salad, loaded with fresh veggies! This makes a very good sized salad. Made it for lunch for my DH and I and my family of three will be having it for supper tonight as well. I served it with "Light Wheat Beer Bread". Wouldn't change a thing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Salad With Honey Lime Dressing

    Serving Size: 1 (392 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 361.3
     
    Calories from Fat 124
    34%
    Total Fat 13.7 g
    21%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 8.3 mg
    2%
    Sodium 123.3 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 53.0 g
    17%
    Dietary Fiber 14.3 g
    57%
    Sugars 13.4 g
    53%
    Protein 12.7 g
    25%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes