38 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

This was good ,but I added more garlic and chili powder,it was a little bland as written.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
lois s. May 09, 2009

I'm in a gourmet group and this year's first dinner is to be Mexican (weird under the "gourmet" umbrella, don't you think?) I was charged with bringing the salad and the first test of this was very good. I like spicy so I would like to offer some pickled japalenos alongside for other spicy fans but other than that, yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
bunkywise January 13, 2009

Super tasty and easy salad to pair with mexican dishes. I served this along with Susan's Favorite Beef Enchilada Rice and it was a perfect combo. I cut the oil in the dressing to 1/4 cup and felt it was still too much and could quite possibly be omitted altogether with wonderful results. I used a bag of mixed greens and increased the tomatoes. Wonderful combo and a great mexican salad that I honestly could have eaten as a main dish. Thanks for posting.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
RedVinoGirl January 07, 2009

Yum=o=licous! Thanks Keen5 for the great recipe! I Loved it, I made it @ my moms house, they loved it, I'll be making it again next week at a womans meeting. Thanks again!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Um ahmad al gimzawie October 11, 2008

No stars becuase i fubbed it up and accidently used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1/2 teaspoon... I wouldnt recommend doing that xD After lots and lots of doctoring it is managable. I dont think dh will eat it though *sigh*

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
xena i am July 15, 2008

Great salad. Made with a Wet Burrito recipe and fed 7 Firefighters.....Thanks Again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ffjeff4 July 15, 2008

we loved this! the dressing is what really makes it! i omitted the sugar and added minced garlic to the dressing. i added some bacon to the salad. i served in taco salad bowls that i made. this went great with tortilla soup! this is a keeper!! thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
KPD June 13, 2008

I made this to go with my Sour Cream Enchiladas and it was very well received. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a good recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
DesiRay April 04, 2008

Loved it! I added some diced avocados, cilantro and some ground beef to make it a meal. The whole family enjoyed it, thanks for a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Pauliock March 16, 2008
Mexican Salad