Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Salad

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 21-38 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on February 18, 2008

      This was a very good salad.... I liked the dressing, I did add some black beans...

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 20, 2007

      This was a wonderful accompaniment to oven fried chicken chimichangas. It was fresh tasting and everyone enjoyed it. Thank you for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2007

      This salad was wonderful. I love the fact that it's a mexican salad... nearly taco salad, yet it doesn't incorporate taco meat. It's very refreshing, and the dressing was absolutely wonderful (even though I hate avocado!) I couldn't imagine using any less than 1/2 cup of oil... a little more wouldn't have even bothered me. However the only change I did have to make was to add quite a bit of salt. Went great with Nachos! Thank you keen5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2007

      This salad is fantastic! The dressing is so creamy and tasty - a wonderful addition to any meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 29, 2007

      This was fabulous! It got rave reviews from the entire family. The only change I made was to use butter lettuce instead of iceberg. Just make sure the dressing isn't put on until you are ready to serve the salad. Great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      WOW this dressing is Great!! I made this for my ladies lunch & everyone Loved it. I used little extra chilli as we like things hot!! this is surely a keeper ;)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 24, 2007

      I made this salad for a group of 30 people and they absolutely loved it!!! I followed the recipe to a T. Thank you keen5.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 29, 2006

      I only followed the dressing, made my own salad. The dressing was outstanding! Followed the recipe exactly, and tossed it all in my food processor...just great! It does make a good amount - but we were having enchiladas and we just used the dressing as 'guacamole' on them! Thanks for a terrific recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2006

      Great recipe. I followed the directions exactly. I was concerned about the amount of oil, but the dressing tasted great despite the large quantity of oil. The recipe was easy to make and everyone liked it. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 09, 2006

      A nice salad and the avocado dressing was very good. Thanks keen5. Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2006

      This was a tasty salad. I cut back on the oil like the other reviewers had said and I found it to be too thick. I should of stuck with the recipe. The dressing is what makes this salad good. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 06, 2006

      The dressing was realy good and creamy, and not too spicy for my son to eat.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2005

      Loved this and the dressing is so yummy. Thanks for a great recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2005

      We really enjoyed this!! I mised up the dressing about 2 hours before preparing the salad and kept it in the fridge with no problems. Based on Susie in Tex review, I cut the oil down just a little over 1/4 cup, and it was perfect for us. The dressing was creamy & tangy. Served with a burrito casserole, chips & cheese dip. I do think next time I might add a chopped jalapeno or more chili powder to the dressing to add just a little heat. :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2005

      Delicious! I wanted a main course salad, so I added some grilled chicken, chopped red pepper, corn and avocado slices. My family really enjoyed this salad. Next time I might blend a jalapeno in with the dressing for some extra kick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2005

      I made this for a Mexican themed dinner for 12 and it was delicious. I loved the avacado dressing and the flavours blended very well together. I served this salad and a rice (Simple Tex-Mex Rice) as side dishes to chicken enchiladas Chicken Enchiladas and the meal was enjoyed by all. Thanks for sharing this recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 02, 2005

      My friends and I were having a little get together and the dinner theme was "Mexican". I was in charge of the salad and didn't know of any "Mexican Salads" so I tried this one. I really loved the dressing and the salad as well. Everyone else enjoyed it too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 14, 2004

      I was looking for something a little different when I found this recipe. I felt that 1/2 cup oil was way too much for our taste, so I reduced it to 1/4 cup. The dressing was delicious and we really enjoyed this salad. I served it with Nogales Pie, Nogales Pie.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.3
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    82%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 97.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites