Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Salad

    Average Rating:

    38 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 38

    Sort by:

    • on April 05, 2009

      Really good! I also used less oil (scant 1/4 cup)- Had with fish tacos. YUM!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2014

    • on November 23, 2012

      This has GREAT flavor! I used light sour cream and I guess next time need to use regular because when I added the oil, it kept separating which made the dressing not look great. It was, however, delicious. I served it alongside Mexican Casserole which was a perfect fit. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2010

      This is the recipe that made my picky teenage daughter decide that she likes avocados. The dressing is fantastic. The fresh avocado flavor really comes through. We love it. I serve it with any Mexican food. It goes best with spicy, heavy dishes as it is very cool and refreshing. Thanks for a great recipe!...Gina :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2010

      Sorry, this was just OK for us. I followed the recipe to a 'T'. The dressing was pretty bland - creamy like ranch but lacking any real flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2010

      Great salad. I have had this in my to try list for a while and served it with Fred's Green Chile & Chicken Enchiladas. Great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 28, 2009

      This was good! I think some taco meat would yummy in it too. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 12, 2009

      This was great! I used with Easy Enchiladas (#29884) and Salsa Mexicana (#113519) for a great mexican meal. Thanks for sharing such a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 06, 2009

    • on June 06, 2009

      we enjoyed this..the review is a little late, i made this to go with our cinco de mayo meal and it was good!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 09, 2009

      This was good ,but I added more garlic and chili powder,it was a little bland as written.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 12, 2009

    • on January 13, 2009

      I'm in a gourmet group and this year's first dinner is to be Mexican (weird under the "gourmet" umbrella, don't you think?) I was charged with bringing the salad and the first test of this was very good. I like spicy so I would like to offer some pickled japalenos alongside for other spicy fans but other than that, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 07, 2009

      Super tasty and easy salad to pair with mexican dishes. I served this along with Susan's Favorite Beef Enchilada Rice and it was a perfect combo. I cut the oil in the dressing to 1/4 cup and felt it was still too much and could quite possibly be omitted altogether with wonderful results. I used a bag of mixed greens and increased the tomatoes. Wonderful combo and a great mexican salad that I honestly could have eaten as a main dish. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2008

      Yum=o=licous! Thanks Keen5 for the great recipe! I Loved it, I made it @ my moms house, they loved it, I'll be making it again next week at a womans meeting. Thanks again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      No stars becuase i fubbed it up and accidently used 1/2 cup sugar instead of 1/2 teaspoon... I wouldnt recommend doing that xD After lots and lots of doctoring it is managable. I dont think dh will eat it though *sigh*

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      Great salad. Made with a Wet Burrito recipe and fed 7 Firefighters.....Thanks Again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 13, 2008

      we loved this! the dressing is what really makes it! i omitted the sugar and added minced garlic to the dressing. i added some bacon to the salad. i served in taco salad bowls that i made. this went great with tortilla soup! this is a keeper!! thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 04, 2008

      I made this to go with my Sour Cream Enchiladas and it was very well received. I followed the recipe exactly. Thanks for a good recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2008

      Loved it! I added some diced avocados, cilantro and some ground beef to make it a meal. The whole family enjoyed it, thanks for a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (139 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 12

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 178.3
     
    Calories from Fat 146
    82%
    Total Fat 16.2 g
    25%
    Saturated Fat 3.7 g
    18%
    Cholesterol 9.9 mg
    3%
    Sodium 97.5 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 7.1 g
    2%
    Dietary Fiber 2.6 g
    10%
    Sugars 2.7 g
    11%
    Protein 2.8 g
    5%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites