Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Salad

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on August 11, 2012

      This was good. I reduced the amount of catalina dressing because it's a little too sweet for my taste. Made for ZWT8 for The Fearless.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 06, 2012

      Made this a salad for two, love the addition of beans and the Catalina dressing and the Fritos to the salad, just stepped it up a little. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 31, 2009

      Yum! I used pinto beans, and scaled the recipe down. Muy bien! Made for the Epicurean Queens for ZWT 2009.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      I used Ranch Style Beans with Onions & found them a nice change to a classic salad. I made a smaller amount for lunches & drizzled them with catalina rather than stirring it in. I have used a recipe with taco meat many times over the years. What I liked about this version was there is no need to try to keep anything hot so it makes it perfect for picnicing or camping.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2007

      We have had a similar salad and it quickly became DD's favorite. She really enjoyed this a lot too! I like the addition of the chili beans, celery, and the fritos instead of Doritos. I think next time I will brown up some ground round and add a packet of taco seasoning mix an. Thank you Maryland Jim for a great recipe and congrats on the football pool win!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 11, 2007

      The calorie and fat contend of this recipe is frightening.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2007

      Made for ZWT III. I added ground beef browned with taco seasoning and black olives. Instead of the celery, I used chopped green pepper. I also used Doritos instead of the Fritos because that was what I had on hand. The salad was very good. I had tasted something similar at a covered dish luncheon at work. Very good salad. I will be making this again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2007

      I first started making this recipe 28 years ago. My mother-in-law used to make this all the time. The only change to this recipe was we added cooked ground beef and used red kidney beans. This is great for a lunch for your family, to take to work to share or pot lucks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2007

      Great quick to make and very tasty salad. The key is the dressing. I've had some catalina in my fridge for a pasta salad. I didn't even think about it for a salad. Great addition. I didn't have any fritos but I did have some left over tortilla chips so a little of those crushed up gave it great texture. Thanks for the salad recipe Jim

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (435 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1753.4
     
    Calories from Fat 902
    51%
    Total Fat 100.2 g
    154%
    Saturated Fat 17.5 g
    87%
    Cholesterol 29.6 mg
    9%
    Sodium 2191.8 mg
    91%
    Total Carbohydrate 191.5 g
    63%
    Dietary Fiber 20.8 g
    83%
    Sugars 16.9 g
    67%
    Protein 33.3 g
    66%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites