Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Rice Restaurant Style Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Rice Restaurant Style

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on April 04, 2012

      This is the closest restaurant style rice I have found! My favorite so far!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 13, 2009

      WOW!! This has the same consistency and taste as the restaurants do. I've been looking for it for years. It's wonderful, but I added an extra teaspoon of salt to help bring out the flavor. Thank you!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2014

      Good flavor but did not turn out dry and fluffy like the restaurant.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 12, 2013

      This recipe is fantastic!! I love Mexican rice, but I've never been able to get the right flavor or consistency at home. This recipe

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 10, 2013

      We have to give credit where credit is due. I have made this rice about 5 times. Today will be 6th. I am making it for a monthly "cook-off" my family has. This is absolutely phenomenal rice! My wife and I agree: this is the best Mexican rice we ever had!!
      Update: The rice was a hit at the Mexican "cook-off"!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2012

      I have been trying different recipes to come up with one my husband thinks compares to restaurants. I think this deserves 5 stars, but my husband gives it 4 stars. He thinks it still needs something else added, maybe garlic. Thanks for the recipe.

      Update: We had the leftovers of this recipe by making fried rice, adding 2 scrambled eggs, one heaping teaspoon minced garlic and sprinkling of soy sauce. I also added some zucchini and chopped cabbage that I fried in butter before adding the rice. We did enjoy this as we often have fried rice for breakfast or supper. Again, thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 11, 2012

      I don't know what I did wrong, but the rice turned out as a tasteful, yet globby mess which resembled cornmeal. The rice dissolved into nothing. Made a second batch my usual way nd it was fine. Loved the flavor though. Any ideas? My normal rice is fluffy, but not quite the way a restaurant does it. Sorry for the bad review but the consistency was the worst. Don't let this stop you from trying. All the other reviews raved about it. Interested to see if anyone else had this issue.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2012

      Proper. I used this recipe for the first time and it was a hit. Even after I left out the garlic and tomato paste because I was in such a rush, everyone was none the wiser but it was gone at the end of the night. Coked in a Lodge porcelain lined dutch oven.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 02, 2011

      This was AMAZING!!!!! I didn't realize that I needed a dutch oven to make it, so I started out in my regular large stock pot (non oven proof) and when it came time to put it in the oven, I transferred it to a large baking dish and covered it with a sheet pan.
      The only thing I changed was I added some salt at the end, to taste.
      Thanks so much for this recipe!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2008

      Perfect. I will tweek and add to most any recipe. This one does not need a thing...except I used Veg. Broth...lol. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Rice Restaurant Style

    Serving Size: 1 (248 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 553.7
     
    Calories from Fat 177
    32%
    Total Fat 19.7 g
    30%
    Saturated Fat 1.7 g
    8%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 732.0 mg
    30%
    Total Carbohydrate 82.4 g
    27%
    Dietary Fiber 3.1 g
    12%
    Sugars 4.9 g
    19%
    Protein 10.5 g
    21%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites