Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Rice Pudding Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Rice Pudding

    Average Rating:

    11 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-11 of 11

    Sort by:

    • on January 26, 2002

      Diana, I took your advise and tried your Rice Pudding recipe too. MMMmmmm. It is a nice, creamy rice pudding with a hint of lime. I used long grain rice as that is what we prefer and since you didn't specify... :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 30, 2001

      The cinnamon flavour through this pudding is divine. Best rice pudding I've tasted actually. =)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 06, 2002

      Yummy and easy to make too. Loved the flavor. Nice and creamy. Will definitely make again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2003

      Very nice, Diana. The only change I made (well, DH made) was we used the leftover egg whites and made a meringue for the top. Our Mexican Night guests loved it. Delicious! The cinnamon flavor through it really added a nice change. Thanx for a wonderful reipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 18, 2008

      I just finished making this and we loved it! I was unsure of the lime flavor but it was wonderful. Joyce

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 17, 2007

      Perfect! My picky husband thinks my rice pudding is never creamy enough - but this was. I was skeptical about the lime, because he might have been put off. However, he did not notice the lime taste, only that it tasted fresh. This recipe is a winner.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      This was my first time making rice pudding and was very pleased at the results! (I actually made it twice in one week since my family liked it so much!) I halved the recipe easily and the directions were easy to follow.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 22, 2006

      You have no idea how many times I have tried to make rice pudding and for some reason it never came out like this - creamy, soft, not-too-sweet, and without "crunchy" rice (which seems to be an issue for me). Really tasty recipe and quite simple to make - just need time for everything to cook, but putting everything together is a breeze. Thanks so much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2006

      Made too much rice for another recipe and modified this to account for the cooked rice. This was truly delicious and I'm not a rice pudding fan. This recipe converted me!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2005

      AMAZING! A true family hit!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2005

      Delicious!!! Everyone loved it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Rice Pudding

    Serving Size: 1 (143 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 284.4
     
    Calories from Fat 66
    23%
    Total Fat 7.3 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 3.9 g
    19%
    Cholesterol 123.2 mg
    41%
    Sodium 137.4 mg
    5%
    Total Carbohydrate 47.7 g
    15%
    Dietary Fiber 0.5 g
    2%
    Sugars 21.5 g
    86%
    Protein 7.1 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes