Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Rice

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2012

      My family thought this was just OK. They said it just tasted like rice with salsa. I followed the recipe as written. My youngest added the rice to his taco and I just ate the rice topped with some cheese. It was something different for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 08, 2012

    • on December 07, 2008

      This rice is fantastic! I'm not sure why, but by the end of the meal the rice got really dry. That was my only beef with it. I will be making this again though, thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 05, 2007

      the taste is good but it gets four stars since it was so simple & easy!!! I will make again thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2007

      I give this 5 stars because it is super easy, quick, and tastes delicious! The possibilities are endless... maybe next time I'll add some corn or black beans for more color. Anyways, thanks, Sherribabi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      Better than a box will ever be. Made chicken salsa to go with it: http://www.recipezaar.com/27475

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 29, 2006

      Decided at the last minute I want to have rice with my mexican food. This was very quick and easy. There wasn't a rice grain left in the bowl. Thanks Sherribabi Bullwinkle.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 13, 2006

      This was so easy and so delicious. It is easier than making spanish rice from a box. I'm sure I will make this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (101 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 135.5
     
    Calories from Fat 4
    65%
    Total Fat 0.5 g
    0%
    Saturated Fat 0.1 g
    0%
    Cholesterol 0.1 mg
    0%
    Sodium 582.2 mg
    24%
    Total Carbohydrate 29.0 g
    9%
    Dietary Fiber 1.2 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.5 g
    6%
    Protein 3.3 g
    6%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes