Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Rice

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on June 16, 2014

      this was good but the broth flavor was very predominate. We actually threw everything in the rice cooker and it came out well! We also added some peas and corn. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 11, 2011

      Very tasty. Actually tastes just like the rice at the Tex-Mex restaurants around here. Easy and quick. Thx!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 07, 2010

      Delicious and so easy! I even used instant rice- fried it in the oil with the spices and then added the tomato sauce and broth and microwaved as per directions on the box. Used as a burrito filling.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2009

      FANTASTIC RECIPE. THANKS. I had company tonight and took a chance with a new recipe for my mexican meal I made. Your mexican rice did not disappoint. And EVERYONE loved it! I used basmati rice as thats the only kind I had in my cupboard. I also used garlic and salt separately instead of garlic salt which I didn't have. And I used chicken broth instead of vegtable. I chose this recipe as I was short on time and it looked the simplest. But sometimes simple is just the best. Now I will be making this everytime I make mexican. Loved it. And to everyone who wants to try this recipe for the first time, don't hesitate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2009

    • on February 02, 2008

      As I grew up, my best friend was from a Mexican family. I watched them make rice for years, but when I made it something went wrong. Your rice is the closest I've found to what they always did. They added garlic and salt, not garlic salt. They also used water instead of broth. Never the less, it is awesome. What some people don't realize is..Mexican rice isn't meant to be DRY. This rice is wonderful.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2007

      This is similar to how my mom makes rice. I love the addition of the cumin and garlic salt. It really makes the flavors pop. I used chicken broth instead of vegetable broth and cut the garlic salt down to half a teaspoon.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 21, 2006

      This was pretty good. It was a little mushy.. but tasty.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2006

      This was wonderful Mexican rice! I used it in Taco Bell's Grilled Chicken Burritos Taco Bell Grilled Chicken Burritos and it really added a lot of flavors. I will definitely make again. I can't wait to try more of your recipes! Roxygirl

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (97 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 273.2
     
    Calories from Fat 95
    34%
    Total Fat 10.5 g
    16%
    Saturated Fat 1.5 g
    7%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 164.3 mg
    6%
    Total Carbohydrate 40.2 g
    13%
    Dietary Fiber 1.3 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.8 g
    7%
    Protein 3.9 g
    7%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    vegetable broth

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites