Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Red Rice Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Red Rice

    Average Rating:

    49 Total Reviews

    Showing 41-49 of 49

    Sort by:

    • on June 27, 2007

      This was really good. The spice level was just perfect for my taste. Definitely a keeper! Made for ZWT3.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 27, 2007

      My family really liked this rice. I followed the recipe but forgot the fresh tomatoes, came out fine without them. Served with Chicana...mexican I Think? #183483 and Unfried Refried Beans #234919.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 18, 2006

      It was very good. . . I did do a couple substitutions, used canned diced tomatoes and chili sauce (was out of tomato paste), and added some diced poblano pepper. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2006

      good i used brown rice instead thanks for posting dee

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 09, 2006

      Yummy rice! I too needed just a bit more chicken stock and I think next time I'll cut back on the chili powder just a touch, but that's just a personal preference. Thanks for the recipe Jessica! I'll be making it again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 02, 2005

      I have been making Spanish rice for years and it is pretty much as this recipe. Instead of the 1 tablespoon chili powder, I used a chipotle seasoning blend. Very good, rice was done in 20 minutes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2005

      I enjoyed this recipe. I did add some cumin! Very easy to put together. But I did need to add more water and cook longer!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      The rice had a deep, rich flavor and color, and had just the right amount of heat. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 26, 2005

      Wonderful!!! We really enjoy Spanish rice...and this recipe was perfect!! Thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    1 2 3 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Red Rice

    Serving Size: 1 (157 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 189.0
     
    Calories from Fat 47
    25%
    Total Fat 5.2 g
    8%
    Saturated Fat 0.7 g
    3%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 638.8 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 31.5 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 3.1 g
    12%
    Protein 4.1 g
    8%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes