10 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Thank you for this recipe! Love it, love it, love it!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mmasengill August 30, 2013

thanks for this. it was very simple, very quick and had a nice subtle tex-mex flavor. I used green salsa, which I prefer with pork. I did skip the cheese and served it over saffron rice. Perfect for a busy night.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
tara portee March 16, 2010

We really enjoyed this. I cut the pork up in cubes first and seasoned them and then proceeded as directed. Served this in place of taco meat for a really quick meal and a nice change of pace from ground beef. Will make this again. Thanks for posting this. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LARavenscroft March 03, 2010

Really good flavor, and easy to make. Hubby like it too. That means it's a keeper.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Hotcooking_21 July 26, 2009

i came across this while looking for something to put with tomalitos...i ended up combining this recipe w/#172900 pork machaca... i omitted the salsa and used tomato paste, no cumin and no shredded cheddar. the two recipes together were more than outstanding. i've had numerous requests to repeat - like daily!!! thanks so much!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
libiz May 04, 2008

I just came back for this recipe and realized I'd never reviewed it the first time- oops! This was well received by my DH and my 4 year-old. I served, as suggested, with Mexican Twice Baked Potatoes and corn for a wonderful meal. This is definitely a keeper!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
AmyMCGS January 28, 2008

I had a cooked pork loin from a previous meal and sliced it up, covered it with the spices. I used olive oil and garlic, carmelized the onions, added the pork, salsa, vinegar, heated it up, turned off the burner, covered it in cheddar cheese. My family LOVED it. I even made my own version of mexican twice baked potatoes and a side of corn. ABSOLUTELY perfect. One of my meal triumphs, THANKS for the ideas. I will definately do this again

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dkr_xo October 08, 2006

This pork was awesome! I really enjoyed the combo of the spices. It was very easy to make and will surely be a repeater at our house. Thanks!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
mydesigirl June 21, 2006

YUM!! This was a hit with the whole family. I used garlic infused olive oil instead of butter and only 1 Tbsp of chili powder (kids). Instead of browning the whole PC first, I cubed the meat first went from there (scrapping the pan long the way for all the flavoring). Can't wait to try this again. Thanks

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mr. Ladypit June 19, 2006

I thought this was very good! I kind of just eyeballed the measurements, because I wasn't fixing a whole recipe and didn't want to do the math! And I ended up simmering mine for nearly an hour waiting on hubby :) Very tasty and different!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
jonesfam January 03, 2006
Mexican Pork Cubes