Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Pork Cubes Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Pork Cubes

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 30, 2013

      Thank you for this recipe! Love it, love it, love it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 16, 2010

      thanks for this. it was very simple, very quick and had a nice subtle tex-mex flavor. I used green salsa, which I prefer with pork. I did skip the cheese and served it over saffron rice. Perfect for a busy night.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2010

      We really enjoyed this. I cut the pork up in cubes first and seasoned them and then proceeded as directed. Served this in place of taco meat for a really quick meal and a nice change of pace from ground beef. Will make this again. Thanks for posting this. Made for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 26, 2009

      Really good flavor, and easy to make. Hubby like it too. That means it's a keeper.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2008

      i came across this while looking for something to put with tomalitos...i ended up combining this recipe w/#172900 pork machaca... i omitted the salsa and used tomato paste, no cumin and no shredded cheddar. the two recipes together were more than outstanding. i've had numerous requests to repeat - like daily!!! thanks so much!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 28, 2008

      I just came back for this recipe and realized I'd never reviewed it the first time- oops! This was well received by my DH and my 4 year-old. I served, as suggested, with Mexican Twice Baked Potatoes and corn for a wonderful meal. This is definitely a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 08, 2006

      I had a cooked pork loin from a previous meal and sliced it up, covered it with the spices. I used olive oil and garlic, carmelized the onions, added the pork, salsa, vinegar, heated it up, turned off the burner, covered it in cheddar cheese. My family LOVED it. I even made my own version of mexican twice baked potatoes and a side of corn. ABSOLUTELY perfect. One of my meal triumphs, THANKS for the ideas. I will definately do this again

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 21, 2006

      This pork was awesome! I really enjoyed the combo of the spices. It was very easy to make and will surely be a repeater at our house. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2006

      YUM!! This was a hit with the whole family. I used garlic infused olive oil instead of butter and only 1 Tbsp of chili powder (kids). Instead of browning the whole PC first, I cubed the meat first went from there (scrapping the pan long the way for all the flavoring). Can't wait to try this again. Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2006

      I thought this was very good! I kind of just eyeballed the measurements, because I wasn't fixing a whole recipe and didn't want to do the math! And I ended up simmering mine for nearly an hour waiting on hubby :) Very tasty and different!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Pork Cubes

    Serving Size: 1 (263 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 415.1
     
    Calories from Fat 218
    52%
    Total Fat 24.2 g
    37%
    Saturated Fat 11.5 g
    57%
    Cholesterol 154.2 mg
    51%
    Sodium 492.1 mg
    20%
    Total Carbohydrate 4.8 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 1.4 g
    5%
    Sugars 1.9 g
    7%
    Protein 42.8 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes