Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Pork Chops With Veggies (5 Ww Points) Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Pork Chops With Veggies (5 Ww Points)

    Average Rating:

    13 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-13 of 13

    Sort by:

    • on February 26, 2010

      I'm not sure I like this dish with pork chops. I may try it again with chicken. Something about the flavor my husband and I didn't connect with.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 09, 2009

      Tasted too good to be WW! Even my picky husband (who is always suspicious of all new recipes) said this is a keeper. Thanks for sharing!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2009

      Wow...what a kick this has and how moist! I did season them with pork seasoning about an hour before I browned them. My DH has been watching Food Network all day so the pressure was on and I passed with flying colors!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 06, 2009

      The veggies were very tasty, but the meat seemed bland. Maybe it needs some seasoning while browning. My DH didn't like it too much, so I probably won't make again, sorry!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 23, 2009

      This was geat with lots of flavor. We weren't ready t sit down and eat when it was done so I turned the temp down to 200 and it sat int here for about another 30 to 45 min and the meat was so tender and falling apart it was great. Great left overs with Mexican rice too!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 25, 2009

      This is quick, easy and very good! My man is not a huge fan of pork chops but he will eat them this style. I brown the chops add the veggies and throw the whole skillet in the oven to make a one pan dish.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 28, 2008

      My husband and I are enjoying this dish immensely! I've made it at least 3 times since I discovered it a couple of weeks ago. The first time I only had two chops, so we had lots of extra veggies. They were DELICIOUS the next day with some black beans and rice. Thanks Amy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2008

      Very good! I used mexican-style stewed tomatoes and added maybe 1/2 tsp of seasoned salt. It came out really great, thanks a lot!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 06, 2007

      We very much enjoyed this dish, though next time I'll know better than to try to make it the entire meal. Maybe I'll add some beans next time. The only changes I made to the recipe was to cut the pork into 1 inch cubes before browning it, which made the final dish more of a casserole than a meat-and-side-dish, and using a can of diced regular tomatoes and a small can of green chilies, as that's what I had on hand. The flavor was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2007

      Defintely a keeper. You don't know you are eating a "diet" dish. Excellent dish and the veggies are a perfect side dish so you don't have to make one.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 07, 2007

      This dish was vary simple to make and tasted wonderful!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 08, 2007

      This is fantastic, a definite keeper, we didn't change a thing and just as well as it doesn't need it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 08, 2007

      Yum! Yum! Yum! We made this exactly as posted. The only thing I added was a little Lite Salt. :) Very very good, we served over a little rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Pork Chops With Veggies (5 Ww Points)

    Serving Size: 1 (381 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 265.2
     
    Calories from Fat 35
    13%
    Total Fat 3.9 g
    6%
    Saturated Fat 1.0 g
    5%
    Cholesterol 62.8 mg
    20%
    Sodium 832.6 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 30.6 g
    10%
    Dietary Fiber 3.7 g
    15%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 30.1 g
    60%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites