Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Pizza

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on August 09, 2012

      So good and ya know, it never fails. My pants are always the first to squeal when I've ingested too much Mexican cuisine. Made for ZWT#8~Mexico/Tex-Mex.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      This was a great and easy dinner! I used Trader Joe's taco seasoning in the meat and left out the tomatoes since I didn't have any. Will make this again for a change from tacos. Made for ZWT8.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 01, 2012

      I did leave out the green onions, and I added a tespooon chili powder to the ground beef. Great lunch.. ! All in all great seasoned pizza and a nice lunch. Made for PRMR tag.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 03, 2012

      Great lunch! My grandson picked out this recipe and scarfed down his and part of mine.! Looks like a winner in this household. lol. Thanks Lynn for another great keeper. Made for ZWT8 - Family Picks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2012

      Great recipe! I was in the mood for something fun, and this was perfect. Easy to put together and delicious. I did add some cilantro to the meat. Made for Adopt a Tag!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2009

      Muy bueno! I used tostada shells so didn't need to fry. I topped with some jalapenos and cilantro.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      Excellent and so easy to make. I used Tostada Shells (what I had) and baked them for a few minutes then proceeded adding the remaining ingredients. I also added some cheese to the inner layer before adding the top shell. Served this with an Avocado Salsa and extra taco sauce. Thanks for sharing :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 15, 2009

      My husband and I love to get the mexican pizza at taco bell so when I found this recipe I knew I had to try it! This was SOOO much better than taco bell! I believe we won't be going there as much! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT5!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (344 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 1368.3
     
    Calories from Fat 1158
    84%
    Total Fat 128.7 g
    198%
    Saturated Fat 23.7 g
    118%
    Cholesterol 67.0 mg
    22%
    Sodium 632.6 mg
    26%
    Total Carbohydrate 34.1 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 6.4 g
    25%
    Sugars 2.5 g
    10%
    Protein 23.5 g
    47%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites