Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Pizza Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Pizza

    Average Rating:

    9 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-9 of 9

    Sort by:

    • on May 06, 2002

      I made these true to the recipe except I added a sprinkle of chopped onion on top of the beans. These were very easy to make, and very tasty. I used monterey jack cheese, and tossed a little green onion on top with sour cream, and black olives. Another good one Mirjam!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2003

      I make these for myself for lunch quite a lot and they're so good. I use canned fat free refried beans instead of the black beans too. One of my favorite quick lunches.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2010

      This tastes better than it should considering how easy it is to make. When I first switched to meat-free, this helped - easy, tasty, and fast. Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 15, 2005

      Great recipe!! I made some changes as I was a bit lazy. Used cut spring onions and used pinto beans instead of black beans. Added some taco seasoning to the smashed beans but was not needed. Avoided the chilies but added cilantro leaves. Monterey jack cheese is a MUST. (Tried some hot pepper cheese but didn't really like it compared to MJ!) Regardless, it was yummmmm. Served it with lettuce and quick parmesan rice (uncle bens)

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 06, 2012

    • on February 25, 2008

      We had this for our American Idol watching party this week. I set out both flour and corn tortillas with the toppings salad bar style and let everybody fix their own according to their taste. They were a big hit. Thanks for this easy, healthy and tasty keeper !

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 30, 2007

      Really yummy...this time I omitted the tortillas and just put in layered in a pie plate and had tortilla chips on the side for scooping!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 03, 2007

      Great, superfast lunch or dinner! Used 6 standard-size corn tortillas. It's a simple recipe with ingredients we like, but these were even better than I thought they'd be! Thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2005

      These came out better than I thought they would and they were really easy to make. I couldn't fiinish them, so I gave one to one of my housemates. She thought it was great.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Pizza

    Serving Size: 1 (928 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 301.3
     
    Calories from Fat 115
    38%
    Total Fat 12.7 g
    19%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 36.8 mg
    12%
    Sodium 709.1 mg
    29%
    Total Carbohydrate 23.8 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 8.1 g
    32%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 24.2 g
    48%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    fat free corn tortillas

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites