Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    28 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 28

    Sort by:

    • on August 19, 2011

      Love, Love, Love this recipe! Thank you for the idea...tweaked it a bit using Rose's Lime juice instead of lemon and I use about 3/4 of a packet of Fajita seasoning. Great as a main dish or side. So quick and easy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 20, 2011

      Congrats! Your Recipe was featured on our homepage Saturday as the "Recipe of the Day"! (6/11/11)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 05, 2011

      This is a very yummy twist on pasta salad that we all enjoyed. The beans, corn and bell pepper go great together and the cheese is a nice addition, too. I made my own seasoning mix, but felt 1 ts was not enough, so next time Ill probably double that.
      THANK YOU SO MUCH for sharing a quick, easy and healthy recipe with us, Jeanelle!
      Made and reviewed for the Pepper Event in the Photo Forum May 2011.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2010

      This makes a really nice lunch! I followed the recipe as written, using garlic powder rather than the seasoning packet. I was a bit worried that the salad would be dry because of its relative lack of oil or dressing, but it really wasn't...I guess because of the veggies. Thanks for posting this!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2009

      I'd made this before, but nobody really liked it because the onion was so overpowering. This time, I only used about 1 Tablespoon of it, with 1 Tablespoon ranch dressing and 1/2 teaspoon garlic powder in place of the seasoning mixes recommended here. It was very well received this time around, and a nice change from your traditional Greek pasta salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2009

      I absolutely love this, but I did have to make a few changes to suit my taste. I used 1/2 a small red onion and shocked it in ice water to mellow the flavor. I used lime juice in the marinade (2T along with 2T olive oil). I couldn't find the spicy seasoning mix, so I used taco seasoning, but only about 1/2 the package. No cilantro for me and about double the cheese. It was just right, and it's going into my permanent file. Thanks much!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      Dh said this was good. Definately a repeat performance. Thank you for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 30, 2009

      This recipe was dry and way to salty with just the olive oil, lemon juice, and dressing mix. I had to add mayo and salsa to it to cut the flavor of the salt and give it a little moisture. The base of the salad is great, but the dressing left a lot to be desired for us. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2009

      Yum! I did not rinse the pasta/corn to cool and stirred in the ingredients while still warm. This melted the cheese a little. I also put salsa on top to add a little kick.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 11, 2008

      This was a little to dry for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 04, 2008

      My hubby and I enjoyed this a lot! I made this the night before dinner, and stored it in the fridge without cheese. We even had enough to have leftovers the next night. We used canned corn (no cooking needed), whole wheat pasta, shredded monterey jack/mexican cheese, and a whole small red onion. I thought that this was delicious, but gave it four instead of five because of hubs.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 10, 2007

      I used taco seasoning mix, added chicken, and left out the onions. It was a little bland so we added some tabasco sauce.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 11, 2007

      This is an excellent recipe! It goes together fast and it tastes great! For pasta I used macaroni. I also subbed the red onion for green onions. For the spices I used powdered ranch dressing mix and garlic salt. I also added some diced cucumber. It was delicious! My 11 year old granddaughter has been taking it to school for her lunch. Thank you for sharing your delicious recipe Jeanelle71!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2007

      This is a wonderful light salad. I have made it several times to take camping or to potlucks and have had great reviews. There's never left overs. Thanks for the recipe. Suzi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 14, 2007

      This recipe is okay minus the cilantro. Very easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 08, 2007

      We inhaled this. I used frozen corn, and Homemade Taco Seasoning Mix for the seasoning. A delicious, cool salad for a hot summer night!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 10, 2007

      My DH an myself thought this salad was really lacking flavor..I made mexican spice #38330 and used 1 1/2 tsp..Also needed salt,I added about 3/4 tsp..Still needed something so I added 1/2 cup salsa...It was ok but not what I expected...It looked really pretty and healthy but I will not be making this again..

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 08, 2007

      I can't actually rate this recipe as I really didn't follow it but wanted to say thanks for a great idea that I used when we were very low on groceries... I made mine with macaroni and pinto beans and topped with salsa, ranch dressing, and sour cream. I will definitely try this again when I can follow your yummy-looking recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 02, 2007

      oh...my...god!! i served this at a special reception and got all thumbs up and rave reviews throughout the day, night and into the next day! i actually cooked 2 boxes of 16oz. rotini pasta but kept the same corn measurement as in the 8oz. recipe. i added lots more cilantro to taste, used 1 red onion, 2 red bell peppers, and 3 plum tomatoes. also i omitted the black beans. in my 32oz pasta recipe, i used 3 packets of the ranch fiesta mix, added more lemon juice and olive juice to taste, and added 3 tbsp. of real mayo. i used 1 16oz. package of shredded taco-style cheese. every single person who tried the pasta told me how much they loved it! it was the first dish that left the bowl clean as a whistle. thank you!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 26, 2007

      This was really good -- a super recipe that I will really look forward to cooking in the summer when I don't want to heat up the kitchen! Oh, and I used Hot 'n' Spicy Spike seasoning mixed with a little bit of Ranch dressing powder. Delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (185 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 5

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 411.1
     
    Calories from Fat 76
    18%
    Total Fat 8.5 g
    13%
    Saturated Fat 3.1 g
    15%
    Cholesterol 11.8 mg
    3%
    Sodium 363.0 mg
    15%
    Total Carbohydrate 69.7 g
    23%
    Dietary Fiber 9.8 g
    39%
    Sugars 5.8 g
    23%
    Protein 17.3 g
    34%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes