Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Pasta Salad Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Pasta Salad

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on January 25, 2003

      Thank you for sharing this recipe! We love pasta salad, and really enjoyed this unique version. The dressing was somewhat spicy, but not too hot--just the way we like it! The combination of beans, veggies and pasta is perfect! We shared some with a friend, who recommended her sister serve it in her local restaurant!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 17, 2014

      I am going to make this but already see where I will make changes. The base for the recipe sounds very good. I will add fresh chopped cilantro, cotija or queso fresco...pinto instead of kidney beans, diced avocado and some cumin. I can taste it already....yummmmm. Could make the dressing creamy by adding sour cream...hmmmm.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2010

      This was an excellent dish. It was surprisingly refreshing and was devoured by my guests. As a pasta salad lover, I like the subtle differences from most pasta salads especially the corn in the salad. I did leave out the beans for the crowd I served it to but will add them in next time.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 29, 2008

      I made this to take camping. What a tasty treat and easy to take along - not to mention it's a very colorful dish. This is one of those dishes that tastes better the next day. The only thing I added was fajita seasoning to give it some kick. It's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 15, 2008

      I really liked this recipe especially the dressing! My adjustments included omitting the beans, olives, and cheese and adding more veggies that I needed to use like cucumber, avocado, carrot, and baby spinach. I'm "heat" sensitive so I added a bit more Italian dressing. I love the dressing enough that I will keep on hand for my green salads. Would probably be great w/ chicken added, too. Thank you for a great recipe! Update: I made an all veggie salad including slaw with the dressing and it was fabulous!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2007

      I wanted something different to take to a picnic and this was it! We luckily had some leftover and enjoyed it just as much the next day. The only adjustment I made was to sprinkle some taco seasoning in with the dressing to bring out even more Mexican flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2005

      This was a very tasty salad that served well at a Mexican themed bridal shower. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 05, 2004

      This was excellent when I first prepared it. After chilling for a couple of hours, I found that the salad seemed dry. I had prepared some fresh salsa and stirred a couple of spoonfuls (with lots of liquid) into the salad. This helped, but it still wasn't as good as the freshly mixed salad. In the future, I will probably use the ingredients again, but play with the dressing a bit.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Pasta Salad

    Serving Size: 1 (188 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 324.3
     
    Calories from Fat 117
    36%
    Total Fat 13.0 g
    20%
    Saturated Fat 4.2 g
    21%
    Cholesterol 14.8 mg
    4%
    Sodium 830.1 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.3 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 4.9 g
    19%
    Sugars 5.4 g
    21%
    Protein 11.7 g
    23%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites