Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican "Mole" rub Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican "Mole" rub

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on September 22, 2012

      I have made this many times and have failed to review it. It is awesome. Typically I use a boneless pork sirloin roast, rub it well and allow it to rest in the refrigerator for several hours. Prior to cooking the meat it is removed from the refrigerator and allowed to come to room temperature before roasting. The rub is awesome and I can see myself using it on bone in chicken or ribs. Thanks for posting.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      Excellent rub mixture. Very quick to assemble; used a large ziplock with 3 lbs of beef ribs to spread the rub quickly and apply pressure to loose rub for penetration. The ribs sat for 30 minutes and were placed into a 250 degree oven for 2 hours. Fantastic flavor. Thank You!COMING BACK TO ADD:Made this again, Mean, and we rubbed it on boneless pork ribs. Put them in the oven at 225° for about an hour and 15 minutes. The flavor is amazing. We had them with yellow rice and homemade refried beans. My husband wants me to thank you for such a great recipe. He wants to put it on everything, lol.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2012

      mixed up to let everything meld together. doubled recipe but halved the cumin, it smelled overpowering at first. will come back and rate when we use it! smells wonderful though!! :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 10, 2007

      Absolutely fantastic! I usually make chicken mole in the oven with homemade mole sauce, but it will be awhile before I do it again! Great for grilling chicken. I served it with cilantro rice salad and grilled pineapple slices. YUM!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 27, 2006

      This is now a staple ingredient in our home. We often use it as a coating for chicken wings.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2005

      Very nice. Much simpler than the wet moles to put together. While you say 'ancho' pepper, the real ones are only in Mexico. In the States, anchos are usually called pasillas. While the Mexican pasilla is often called a negra in the States. Confusing nomenclature differences, but should work just fine using anything with any of those names.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2005

      This was just what I was looking for TY so much. Hubby thinks next time we should use more choc but I loved just as was Thanks

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2004

      I'm not going to give this any stars because I didn't use this as a rub. I made it a long time ago and never rubbed anything with it. We recently made tacos and enchiladas and used this to spice those, and it leant a terrific flavor. Although the spice combo was great, I think I might like a little bit more chocolatey-ness- I thought it the undercurrant was a tad *too* faint. Thanks for posting. Someday I will try this as a rub- I swear!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2003

      Wow, I thought the Mexican Smoked Chile Marinade was my favorite, but this one makes it a tough call(a bit less preparation time for busy days, too). I brined about 2 lbs of boneless chicken breast with your All-Purpose Mild Brine for Poultry and Pork, rubbed it with the Mole Rub, and indoor-grilled it. Incredible! Now I just need to heist my parents' outdoor grill before the summer's over, because I think barbecuing this chicken would simply put it over the top. I'd venture to say that this would do wonderful things for pork sirloin cutlets as well (a project for another day, perhaps). BTW, this attained "second request status" in my house - DH will eat almost anything once, but if he requests it again, I KNOW it's a keeper!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 19, 2003

      Used this rub on Pork cutlets and was very tasty. Perhaps a little hot for my taste but still enjoyable. Trying it with large, breakfast pork sausages tonight to add some zing. I highly recommend trying this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican "Mole" rub

    Serving Size: 1 (42 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 229.1
     
    Calories from Fat 60
    26%
    Total Fat 6.7 g
    10%
    Saturated Fat 1.2 g
    6%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 3780.5 mg
    157%
    Total Carbohydrate 48.4 g
    16%
    Dietary Fiber 15.0 g
    60%
    Sugars 24.7 g
    99%
    Protein 7.0 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites