Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican- Meatball Salsa Soup Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican- Meatball Salsa Soup

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on June 14, 2011

      Great simple soup! Used almost twice the amount of salsa for a more robust texture. I made this on the stove top and we actually had the first two bowls as soon as everything had heated up (we were hungry...) - very good! The rest of the soup is still simmering away and I can't wait to have another taste! Thanks for posting!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 18, 2011

      You just can't get any easier than this. In order to help make up for the Dec excess of goodies I used veggie "meatless" balls and the soup was scrumptious. I just went by the recipe and it came out mildly spicy and steamy. So good on a very cold January night.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2014

      HEALTHY & EASY, Yes Please! I am rating this recipe according to the variation that I made. As others suggested, I added jalapeno's and chili powder. Also, I added a few things that I had around: 1 bay leaf, a pinch of cumin, a pinch of salt, onion powder, chili flakes, and a dash of parm. cheese. As other's suggested, I cut the meatballs up a bit. I didn't cook it in the crock pot b/c of lack of time. It was delicious on the stove top. After cooking, I added sour cream and corn chips. I believe that next time I will add some orzo (cooking it separately and adding it in near the end of the cooking time). Thank you for such a versatile recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2013

      I used Chicken Broth, 'Trader Joes Salsa Especial' and added my own spices; Cilantro, Parsley, Chili Powder, Chili Flakes, couple squares of Dark Chocolate and a Mushroom/Seaweed Paste that I usually use in Ramen. The house smelled amazing as the slow cooker did its thing for 4 hours. This recipe is easy to 'make your own' with whatever is in your kitchen. Topper; I crumbled some Queso Fresco, broke some Blue Corn Chips and cubed some Avocado. Delicioso!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 01, 2011

      Great! I made my own turkey meatballs and used chicken broth, as well as adding a can of black beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 29, 2011

      This was really good. I added a cup of rice... which turned to mush and made the soup super thick but it was still yummy... and very filling. We'll definitely make this one again!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 23, 2010

      Simple and delicious soup! I used turkey meatballs with good results. Nice and spicy, and easy to make - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2010

      Made this for dinner tonight....I am so glad I chose this simple but very tasty recipe! All that was left in the crock pot was a little broth and some corn. I did add some jalapeno peppers and cilantro to the top of the soup after dishing it up. I will definitely be making this throughout the winter months as everyone in the family enjoyed it. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made and reviewed for the 46th AUS/NZ Recipe Swap.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 30, 2009

      For ease and healthiness...wow! I had turkey meatballs I'd made in the freezer and pumped up some jarred salsa with a bit of leftover homemade and it was just so good and easy. I added a lot of cilantro and served with flour tortillas and what a great, easy meal. I will be making this when school starts again because it would totally work stove-top, also. Thanks!!!!!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      My family loved this. I don't buy frozen meatballs but had made some a couple weeks ago and froze them just for this recipe. They were spicy also. I used canned corn and my home canned hot salsa. I added a bunch of cilantro also. Plus I just used my stove and not a crockpot and let it simmer maybe 2 hours. I misread the recipe and only used 3 cus of broth OPPS which is why todays leftovers need extra LOL Definite keeper and will be made again since it is so quick and yummy Made for Prop it up event

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 21, 2008

      This was so easy and my boys just loved it! What a quick soup to make....my boys did want me to quarter the meatballs next time. thank you so much for sharing. Made for 1-2-3 Tag.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 29, 2008

      Excellent soup! I didn't realize I was out of corn until I was throwing everything into the crockpot, so I had to go without. I will definitely be making this again though so I'll make sure to have them then. I cooked it on low for 7 hours and the meatballs were nice and tender and broke up, which I liked so you didn't just have a big mouthful of the meatball...you got some with each spoonful. Undoubtedly it would have been fine at 5 hours, but I was out and about and didn't get home in time! About halfway through my bowl I tossed some shredded cheddar cheese on top. It was a nice addition and went weill with the soup. Who knew that something so simple could be so tasty! Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican- Meatball Salsa Soup

    Serving Size: 1 (269 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 109.6
     
    Calories from Fat 10
    92%
    Total Fat 1.2 g
    1%
    Saturated Fat 0.3 g
    1%
    Cholesterol 0.0 mg
    0%
    Sodium 1194.5 mg
    49%
    Total Carbohydrate 22.6 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 3.2 g
    12%
    Sugars 2.3 g
    9%
    Protein 6.0 g
    12%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    frozen meatballs

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites