Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Lime Chicken Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Lime Chicken

    Average Rating:

    37 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 37

    Sort by:

    • on March 22, 2002

      Interesting flavour. Loved the lime taste. I baked it in the marinade with some crushed garlic.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 10, 2002

      Oh, Momma!!! This is SO heavenly!! I would give it 100 stars if I could! I made this for dinner tonight...the rest of the family is still in there eating it! I had to rate it right away for you! I can't thank you enough for this recipe! I also made tomales, beans, spanish rice, guacamole and sour cream to go along! Oh my goodness!! Only, I made it with 8 boneless skinless chicken breasts (because I don't like skin). I have company over and everyone is giving it 2 thumbs up! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Will make this over and over again!! :O)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2002

      Delicious chicken! Made this for 2, actually left the skin on the chicken just for this recipe. Baked it in the marinade. It was very good. Has a great lime flavor, we served this with baked potatoes and steamed broccoli. Thanks Friedel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 02, 2002

      This was superb!! I used 10 skinless, boneless chicken breasts and pounded them first. I kept to the some amount of sugar, 2 limes and 3 tablespoons of oil, 3 tsp. of coriander and paprika and the same amount of garlic and chillies as in the recipe, deeeelicious!! We definitely want this again and again, it was enjoyed by everyone. Thanks Friedel!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 05, 2002

      This was delicious! My boyfriend and I loved it. We will definately make this again, and often. After I baked it, I cut it up into peices and served it on some corn tortillas with some spanish rice and non-fat sour cream. I didn't have any chili's so I just sprinkled on some chili powder. I think this is the first recipe I've rated 5 stars! Thanx for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 14, 2002

      easy to make,tangy and moist. really enjoyable. went well with sage and garlic roast potatoes, salsa dips, guacamole and refried beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      Loved the lime flavor! I've never had chicken made with limes. It was very delicious!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2002

      Bravo! Fantastic! We loved this, we will make this again, again and again I am sure. My husband has thanked me a hundred times and told me how great a meal it was. I served the chicken with refried beans, spanish rice, and soft tortilla.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 29, 2004

      This made a very tasty marinade. I scaled down the recipe to use up a single breast of chicken I had left over. I marinated for 30 minutes and used a grill pan to cook the breast. The chicken turned out very tender and flavorful. Also I liked how the sugars carmelized the outside of the breast and made it a little burnt and crusty. YUM! I shredded the chicken and served it over a fresh crisp green salad. Thank you for posting this outstanding recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 16, 2009

      LOVED it!! I'm just so sad that we only made the two servings!!! I marinated two frozen skinless breasts overnight and let it come to room temp for about two hours before tossing it in the oven. I would say that this is more like a wet rub than any marinade I grew up with, so I just kinda patted the tops of the chicken with the spices and put the lime slices under the chicken, I took the liquid after it was done cooking and topped my rice with it and split those delicious garlic cloves open and shmeard it on the chicken...Heaven!! Paired it with Veronicas-Easy-Spanish-Rice-37638. This meal is a keeper! Thanks!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 28, 2004

      We loved this chicken. The flavours of the marinade infused themselves into the meat perfectly and everyone around the table raved about it. Thanks Sackville Girl

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 27, 2003

      The chicken came out so tender and moist- the family loved it.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 28, 2012

      Really like the flavor but DH thought it was dry. I cooked for 35 min. so will do much less next time. Served with Baja Black Beans, Corn and Rice.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2011

      I'm crazy about this dish ..although I add a bit of Habanero Sauce to kick up the temp! I cook two homegrown plump chicken breasts (skin on) with the marinade just till done. Very juicy! I live alone so I make sandwiches with the other breast for work. A bit of cream cheese and sliced red pepper with the chicken on Squirrelly bread is awesome! %u2665

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 23, 2009

      Yeah, I know it's called Mexican Lime Chicken, but it's too citrusy for us, but a good starting point to tweak. A point, though. Based on the spelling I suspect Sackville is British or Canadian or such. Using the term "red chilies" doesn't say anything to me. I live where there are many kinds and colors of chilies. Thai? Ripe Jalepeno? Chilitipin? I punted and used two Serranos.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      I think this recipe really gives the chicken that deep and subtle heat that I LOVE about good mexican food. I loved it and will definitely keep it around. I served it with cilantro rice and beans. Great meal.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2008

      We really enjoyed this! Tweaked it slightly because I didn't want to put the oven on, and we didn't have any red chillies. So, I pounded the chicken to about 1/2 inch thick, added about 1/8t red pepper flakes and marinaded about 90 min, then cooked them on the stovetop. Turned out wonderful-- much better flavor than a bottled tequila-lime marinade I've used in the past. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2008

      We really liked this. The flavor was interesting, unlike anything we had ever tried. Thanks for posting, we enjoyed it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 10, 2007

      This was pretty good. I used boneless skinless chicken breasts and they came out a tad on the dry side. Next time I'll use some with skin and I think that should help. I found the spice blend to be an interesting combination. I think next time I make this I'll double the spices.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 06, 2007

    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Lime Chicken

    Serving Size: 1 (253 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 2

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 438.0
     
    Calories from Fat 245
    56%
    Total Fat 27.3 g
    42%
    Saturated Fat 5.7 g
    28%
    Cholesterol 92.8 mg
    30%
    Sodium 100.2 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 17.5 g
    5%
    Dietary Fiber 2.0 g
    8%
    Sugars 9.8 g
    39%
    Protein 31.9 g
    63%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites