37 Reviews

Interesting flavour. Loved the lime taste. I baked it in the marinade with some crushed garlic.

33 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
dale! March 22, 2002

Oh, Momma!!! This is SO heavenly!! I would give it 100 stars if I could! I made this for dinner tonight...the rest of the family is still in there eating it! I had to rate it right away for you! I can't thank you enough for this recipe! I also made tomales, beans, spanish rice, guacamole and sour cream to go along! Oh my goodness!! Only, I made it with 8 boneless skinless chicken breasts (because I don't like skin). I have company over and everyone is giving it 2 thumbs up! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! Will make this over and over again!! :O)

27 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wendy W88 April 10, 2002

Delicious chicken! Made this for 2, actually left the skin on the chicken just for this recipe. Baked it in the marinade. It was very good. Has a great lime flavor, we served this with baked potatoes and steamed broccoli. Thanks Friedel!

22 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MizzNezz June 05, 2002

This was superb!! I used 10 skinless, boneless chicken breasts and pounded them first. I kept to the some amount of sugar, 2 limes and 3 tablespoons of oil, 3 tsp. of coriander and paprika and the same amount of garlic and chillies as in the recipe, deeeelicious!! We definitely want this again and again, it was enjoyed by everyone. Thanks Friedel!

17 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Angela Sara May 02, 2002

This was delicious! My boyfriend and I loved it. We will definately make this again, and often. After I baked it, I cut it up into peices and served it on some corn tortillas with some spanish rice and non-fat sour cream. I didn't have any chili's so I just sprinkled on some chili powder. I think this is the first recipe I've rated 5 stars! Thanx for the recipe!

16 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Casie April 05, 2002

easy to make,tangy and moist. really enjoyable. went well with sage and garlic roast potatoes, salsa dips, guacamole and refried beans.

11 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
karen hynes July 14, 2002

Loved the lime flavor! I've never had chicken made with limes. It was very delicious!

10 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Kannwilson May 06, 2002

Bravo! Fantastic! We loved this, we will make this again, again and again I am sure. My husband has thanked me a hundred times and told me how great a meal it was. I served the chicken with refried beans, spanish rice, and soft tortilla.

6 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Donna Hendrickson August 23, 2002

This made a very tasty marinade. I scaled down the recipe to use up a single breast of chicken I had left over. I marinated for 30 minutes and used a grill pan to cook the breast. The chicken turned out very tender and flavorful. Also I liked how the sugars carmelized the outside of the breast and made it a little burnt and crusty. YUM! I shredded the chicken and served it over a fresh crisp green salad. Thank you for posting this outstanding recipe.

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Amber of AZ February 29, 2004

LOVED it!! I'm just so sad that we only made the two servings!!! I marinated two frozen skinless breasts overnight and let it come to room temp for about two hours before tossing it in the oven. I would say that this is more like a wet rub than any marinade I grew up with, so I just kinda patted the tops of the chicken with the spices and put the lime slices under the chicken, I took the liquid after it was done cooking and topped my rice with it and split those delicious garlic cloves open and shmeard it on the chicken...Heaven!! Paired it with Veronicas-Easy-Spanish-Rice-37638. This meal is a keeper! Thanks!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Fern589 February 16, 2009
Mexican Lime Chicken