Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    14 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-14 of 14

    Sort by:

    • on December 10, 2013

      I have been making a version of this for years (not giving star because I haven't tried this specific variation) and have a couple of suggestions:<br/><br/>- Use corn tortillas, not flour. Flour tortillas tend to become gummy, whereas corn remain relatively intact. <br/><br/>- Instead of salsa, there are several excellent canned enchilada sauces. I use the Hatch mild variety.<br/><br/>- I shred the chicken (with two forks) rather than slice it. It takes the flavor the sauce much easier when shredded.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 27, 2008

      Very easy and quite tasty! I made this with ground beef and pinto beans instead of chicken, but followed the recipe otherwise. It worked out quite nicely and was super simple to put together. I'm sure I would like it with chicken as well. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 07, 2008

      What a delicious dish, Marz !!! We had it for diner tonight and the whole family LOVED it ( specially my husband ) !!! It is very easy to prepare, I only changed it for one thing: I added 1 cup salsa to the recipe instead of 1/2. We also added some extra salsa on top of the portions on our plates. Thank you so much for the recipe, Marz ! I will be baking this again :o) !!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 01, 2014

    • on October 01, 2013

      Easy to make recipe, would even be fine if made the night before, tho I would probably cook it then reheat it later. My only issue was that I underestimated the potency of my new chili powder! Just be careful :)

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 13, 2013

      This is DELICIOUS. I did add more salsa 1 cup and topped it with enchilada sauce as my husband found it a little dry. But otherwise this is a great way to use up what you have in the fridge.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      I love this dish. Really easy to make.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 08, 2013

      In my day this was called King Ranch Casserole It can also be layered with Frito's but watch the salt if you do.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 03, 2013

      I think it would taste better with hamburger. Personal preference.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 10, 2013

    • on October 28, 2012

      This was delicious and so easy. I used ground chicken breast and doubled the salsa as Chef Glaucia had suggested. It was a big hit in our house. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 10, 2008

      We loved it, I made a similiar dish at dream dinners and have been looking for a recipe to match it. This was so easy to make and everyone had seconds. The only change I made was to add fresh cilantro into the salsa mixture for a little extra zip. Oh, and I was out of cayenne pepper and it was still plenty spicy for us.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 25, 2008

      Wonderful recipe! My husband loves spicy hot food and this sure fit the bill. Next time, I may try habenero's in place of the green chili's. However, it was really good with the green chili's.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 03, 2008

      Wow! so yummy! My husband and I loved this dish. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (320 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 681.8
     
    Calories from Fat 357
    52%
    Total Fat 39.7 g
    61%
    Saturated Fat 20.6 g
    103%
    Cholesterol 148.5 mg
    49%
    Sodium 1025.6 mg
    42%
    Total Carbohydrate 38.1 g
    12%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 5.9 g
    23%
    Protein 42.5 g
    85%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites