Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Lasagna Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Lasagna

    Average Rating:

    29 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 29

    Sort by:

    • on June 30, 2002

      This was sooooo good. I added a small amount of chopped onion and garlic to brown with the ground beef. Easy is not the word for this. I had this put together and in the oven in no time. Tasted delicious. My family gave it the big thumbs up. Thanks.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 06, 2002

      This was absolutely delicious. The only change/addition I made was sauteeing a chopped medium onion and a crushed garlic clove in a little oil before adding the meat. I am confident it will freeze wonderfully. Thanks for sharing, NurseDi!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 28, 2002

      I use a very simular recipe I created, only instead of using noodles I use flour tortillas. Everyone thinks it's awesome!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 04, 2002

      This was so easy to make and tasted like it took a while to prepare. Everyone liked it a lot! Thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 24, 2009

      5 stars all the way! I increased the garlic, used homemade salsa, added taco seasoning to the meat blend and used 3 cups of salsa to 1 cup of water for the topping mixture. I baked for 1 hour and 15 minutes and then added the cheese. Let stand for 10 minutes. FABULOUS!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 31, 2012

      Very good and easy to do. I didn't have noodles so used flour tortillas and baked for 40 min. and then added cheese to melt. Very filing, have leftovers for lunches later.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 27, 2010

      This was really good, I added an antojito recipe as the cheese filling and our company
      raved. I also used the TEX Mex shredded cheese. It was soooooooooooooo good! thanks for the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 18, 2010

      I added cheese to the first layer. And a couple of the bottom noodles did not get as "done" as the rest of the noodles, but the flavor was good.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 31, 2010

      Used hot salsa... won't next time as it was a bit too hot!! Would use medium next time! Lasagna turned out delicious!! Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      I have made this 2x in the last couple of weeks. Very good, easy to follow directions. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 08, 2009

      This is so good. I found this recipe in a Betty Crocker pamphlet and was so impressed with how tasty it was, knew it had to already be on the Zaar. ;) And here it is! I loved having salsa instead of tomato sauce and the cumin added a nice flavor. I omitted the beans. Thanks for sharing! DH & I both enjoyed it!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 19, 2009

      Awesome recipe! My kids loved it. I added corn! It was fabulous.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 03, 2009

      Good. Easy to make. Got two thumbs up from all at the table!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 08, 2008

      Very good mexican lasagna. My whole family really did like it. Thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2008

      This is the BEST recipe and so easy to prepare it as Vegan dish!! My family doesn't eat meat or dairy, so I just substituted 10oz ives Meatless ground for the ground beef, Follow your Heart Vegan Monterey Jack for the cheese, and Tofutti vegan sour cream. The flavor was fantastic. My family rated it a definite repeat!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 21, 2008

      Definitely easy to make. My whole family loved it -- even my picky eater husband! Will make it again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 06, 2007

      Easy to make, absolutely delicious.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 15, 2007

      This recipe is a real winner. My whole family loved it. Thanks NurseDi

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 05, 2006

      I have always had bad experiences with not cooking my lasagna noodles first, so I did cook them before hand and ommited the water. I also put salsa on the first layer. This was very good though, my husband really liked it.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 15, 2006

      I really liked how you cooked the lasagne noodles in the casserole.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Lasagna

    Serving Size: 1 (278 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 8

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 419.4
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    34%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 8.0 g
    40%
    Cholesterol 62.0 mg
    20%
    Sodium 1039.9 mg
    43%
    Total Carbohydrate 42.2 g
    14%
    Dietary Fiber 6.3 g
    25%
    Sugars 4.5 g
    18%
    Protein 27.5 g
    55%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites