Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Hot Dogs Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Hot Dogs

    Average Rating:

    8 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-8 of 8

    Sort by:

    • on May 12, 2003

      Bergy, BF loved these for lunch! He even wanted to take them to work today in his lunchbox.....so easy and quick to whip up. TY!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 23, 2008

      These were okay! My kids enjoyed them more then my husband and I. We used turkey franks and monterey jack cheese. Will make again for the children's lunch! Thanks for sharing

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 18, 2008

      My family loved these. I used 1 slice of cheddar that I divided in half so there was cheese all the way down the line of refried beans. My husband and kids chomped them up quickly so we will be having these again. Here this recipe cost 1.07 per person at 3 per person. These are filling enough to half for the kids to cut costs even more.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 13, 2007

      very easy and quick lunch!! we loved them, I heated them up in the oven and they turned out great and very tasty with the goat cheese. Just made half a recipe, we ate two apiece for lunch and had the others for snacks, quite good cold, cut into appy size. We will be making these again, thanks for posting Bergy!

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 03, 2005

      I first made these last summer and forgot to review them. I used goat cheese from the farmer's market and turkey hot dogs. A great fast & easy lunch.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 16, 2013

      These were so dang good! I used turkey dogs and sharp cheddar rolled up in a corn tortilla then baked 'em. The corn tortillas added a little crunch wich is always a plus. So addictive!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 05, 2007

      okay - these are even better fried, but I have to say - GOAT CHEESE? not with hot dogs, tortillas, and refried beans - I used good ole'velveeta!! thanks!!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 29, 2007

      My sister and I eat these all the time. Sometimes we just do the hot dog on a tortilla with ketchup and mustard....but we don't call them mexican hot dogs....we call them taco dogs, yummy!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Hot Dogs

    Serving Size: 1 (1268 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 264.7
     
    Calories from Fat 143
    54%
    Total Fat 15.9 g
    24%
    Saturated Fat 5.9 g
    29%
    Cholesterol 25.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 831.3 mg
    34%
    Total Carbohydrate 21.1 g
    7%
    Dietary Fiber 2.2 g
    8%
    Sugars 2.4 g
    9%
    Protein 8.8 g
    17%

    The following items or measurements are not included:

    goat cheese


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites