8 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

Bergy, BF loved these for lunch! He even wanted to take them to work today in his lunchbox.....so easy and quick to whip up. TY!

2 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
LAURIE May 12, 2003

These were okay! My kids enjoyed them more then my husband and I. We used turkey franks and monterey jack cheese. Will make again for the children's lunch! Thanks for sharing

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Danielle-Mommy of 3 October 23, 2008

My family loved these. I used 1 slice of cheddar that I divided in half so there was cheese all the way down the line of refried beans. My husband and kids chomped them up quickly so we will be having these again. Here this recipe cost 1.07 per person at 3 per person. These are filling enough to half for the kids to cut costs even more.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Diana in KS September 18, 2008

very easy and quick lunch!! we loved them, I heated them up in the oven and they turned out great and very tasty with the goat cheese. Just made half a recipe, we ate two apiece for lunch and had the others for snacks, quite good cold, cut into appy size. We will be making these again, thanks for posting Bergy!

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Derf July 13, 2007

I first made these last summer and forgot to review them. I used goat cheese from the farmer's market and turkey hot dogs. A great fast & easy lunch.

1 person found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
echo echo July 03, 2005

These were so dang good! I used turkey dogs and sharp cheddar rolled up in a corn tortilla then baked 'em. The corn tortillas added a little crunch wich is always a plus. So addictive!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
ariannagrant January 16, 2013

okay - these are even better fried, but I have to say - GOAT CHEESE? not with hot dogs, tortillas, and refried beans - I used good ole'velveeta!! thanks!!!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
JanetSmith154 September 05, 2007

My sister and I eat these all the time. Sometimes we just do the hot dog on a tortilla with ketchup and mustard....but we don't call them mexican hot dogs....we call them taco dogs, yummy!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Brisket in Roses August 29, 2007
Mexican Hot Dogs