Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Hot Cocoa Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Hot Cocoa

    Average Rating:

    62 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 62

    Sort by:

    • on September 11, 2012

      I made this last night for the DM as a night cap (though only added 1 teaspoon of sugar but otherwise made as directed) and she thoroughly enjoyed what she took as a treat. Thank you Lauralie41, made for Went To Market tag game.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Yummy. The cinnamon and vanilla are so good in this. A very comforting cocoa recipe! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT8 Mexico/Tex-Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 04, 2012

      Yum, the addition of cinnamon and vanilla is lovely. A great cocoa variation. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      Great cocoa recipe! I loved the cinnamon and vanilla in this. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      If you can't make your sister snort hot chocolate out of her nose, you really aren't trying hard enough! Made for ZWT#8~Mexico/Tex-Mex.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 02, 2012

      Great hot cocoa! I put in less sugar because I don't like my cocoa to be too sweet and this was just right. I like the extra dimension that cinnamon and vanilla added. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 01, 2012

      This is a lovely cocoa Lauralie. I enjoyed this dark decadent treat very much. It was thick, rich, smooth, sweet and cinnamony. I loved the subtle flavor of the vanilla it blended beautifully with the cocoa. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for The Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Mexico

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on July 01, 2012

      Made as a special treat for myself & my 6 year old on a cold winter's day. I used 3 tblsp sugar and it was still quite sweet so would cut that back next time I make it but was lovely to warm up our bellies on this cold afternoon. Thanks for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 13, 2012

      Oh my, I thought I had reviewed this! I just had a mug of this on a very cold day, just warms the body :) So delicious! Thanks lauralie41!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 29, 2011

      Very comforting on a cold, wet, dreary day! Just the right amount of cinnamon, sugar and vanilla for a subtle taste that doesn't overpower the chocolate. Made for tag game at kittencalskitchen.com

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 09, 2011

      Very good even with using skim milk! I used 1/2 Hershey's Special Dark Cocoa and 1/2 Nestle's and added a dash of Cayenne. Thank you for sharing, will be making this often.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 22, 2009

      Recipe<3r is right - dark chocolate taste, with a hint of cinnamon. Even with skim milk, oh so rich tasting! Thank you for posting!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 19, 2009

      This was a chocolate and cinnamon symphony playing in my mouth! If you like your chocolate dark ~ this is the recipe for you!! It was easy and tasted WAAAAY better than instant!! I took it with me to an outdoor event and it kept me warm for hours!! Made for KK's Chef's Pick!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 13, 2009

      Easy and so tasty on a cool November morning! Thanks Lori, I enjoyed! Made for KK's Chef of the Week.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 11, 2009

      delicious hot chocolate, I increased the cinnamon slightly, thank you for sharing Lori, this was made for KK's Chef Pick Tag game

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      I love cinnamon! I enjoyed this so much! It has begun to turn cold where I live and this really hit the spot!I also cut the brown sugar a tiny bit. I made a cup of this while watching a little TV with hubby. Well, ok, 2 cups! Thanks Lori for a great recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 09, 2009

      Great hot cocoa recipe. It's so easy to make and I usually have all these ingredients on hand. I used Hershey's baking cocoa, because that is what I had in the pantry. We really enjoyed the hint of cinnamon and vanilla. Thanks!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 26, 2009

      I made this little treat for myself to cheer myself up! What a treat! Who would have thought that little bit of cinnamon would make such a difference! Thank you Lori, next time I need a pick me up I'll go for this! Made for KK Mini Cookathon Bonus

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 03, 2009

      Super easy! And nice that it doesn't make a huge pot. Just enough for my kids. It's delicious -- thanks for the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 01, 2009

      This was super tasty! I only had one cup of milk, so I cut the recipe down and used 1 heaping spoonful of nesquik instead of sugar and baking cocoa. I loved the cinnamon and vanilla with the chocolate.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2 3 4

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Hot Cocoa

    Serving Size: 1 (626 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 1

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 184.7
     
    Calories from Fat 69
    37%
    Total Fat 7.6 g
    11%
    Saturated Fat 4.7 g
    23%
    Cholesterol 26.5 mg
    8%
    Sodium 94.3 mg
    3%
    Total Carbohydrate 24.7 g
    8%
    Dietary Fiber 1.8 g
    7%
    Sugars 12.7 g
    51%
    Protein 7.2 g
    14%

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites