62 Reviews

  • Most Helpful
  • Newest
  • Highest Rating

I made this last night for the DM as a night cap (though only added 1 teaspoon of sugar but otherwise made as directed) and she thoroughly enjoyed what she took as a treat. Thank you Lauralie41, made for Went To Market tag game.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
I'mPat September 11, 2012

Yummy. The cinnamon and vanilla are so good in this. A very comforting cocoa recipe! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT8 Mexico/Tex-Mex.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Lainey6605 August 04, 2012

Yum, the addition of cinnamon and vanilla is lovely. A great cocoa variation. Thanks for sharing! ZWT8

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Starrynews August 04, 2012

Great cocoa recipe! I loved the cinnamon and vanilla in this. Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
CJAY August 03, 2012

If you can't make your sister snort hot chocolate out of her nose, you really aren't trying hard enough! Made for ZWT#8~Mexico/Tex-Mex.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
gailanng August 02, 2012

Great hot cocoa! I put in less sugar because I don't like my cocoa to be too sweet and this was just right. I like the extra dimension that cinnamon and vanilla added. Thanks for sharing! Made for ZWT 8.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Tea Girl August 02, 2012

This is a lovely cocoa Lauralie. I enjoyed this dark decadent treat very much. It was thick, rich, smooth, sweet and cinnamony. I loved the subtle flavor of the vanilla it blended beautifully with the cocoa. Thanks for sharing this recipe. Made for The Fearless Red Dragons - ZWT8 - Mexico

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Baby Kato August 01, 2012

Made as a special treat for myself & my 6 year old on a cold winter's day. I used 3 tblsp sugar and it was still quite sweet so would cut that back next time I make it but was lovely to warm up our bellies on this cold afternoon. Thanks for posting!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
**Mandy** July 01, 2012

Oh my, I thought I had reviewed this! I just had a mug of this on a very cold day, just warms the body :) So delicious! Thanks lauralie41!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bobtail February 13, 2012

Very comforting on a cold, wet, dreary day! Just the right amount of cinnamon, sugar and vanilla for a subtle taste that doesn't overpower the chocolate. Made for tag game at kittencalskitchen.com

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Mikekey January 29, 2011
Mexican Hot Cocoa