Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Hot Chocolate - 4 Ww Points Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Hot Chocolate - 4 Ww Points

    Average Rating:

    10 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-10 of 10

    Sort by:

    • on August 07, 2012

      Really delicious and quick and easy to make! So much better than a mix and just as easy, I 'll make this again this winter. Made for ZWT 8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 03, 2012

      By mistake I made the full recipe for just 2 people. Glad I did, but I had to hide the left-overs so they wouldn't disappear into our tummies immediately. Now we have something to look forward to tomorrow night. As everyone has stated the brown sugar makes the difference. It has a richness that makes it dessert-like. Made for ZWT8

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 23, 2011

      This was a lovely mug of Mexican hot chocolate Nif. I very much enjoyed this, it doesn't taste light in any way. I'll be making this quick and easy recipe often. I did add some extra bittersweet chocolate and less sugar. Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 28, 2011

      This turned out thick and delicious. It was a good idea to use brown sugar for this recipe and in this way it taste really like mexican hot chocolate.
      I dotted some foamed milk to make this more attractive.
      Thanks a lot for posting this recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2011

      Great hot chocolate! Loved the cinnamon and the sweetening from the brown sugar. Rich and comforting - thanks for sharing the recipe!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on December 28, 2009

      Easy,fast and delicious! A delicious treat. I've only made half for 2, but didn't change the chocolate quantity.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 31, 2009

      Nothing short of delicious. I used Splenda brown sugar and quadrupled the cinnamon. For some reason I got an odd layer on top of the cup that was maybe a couple of atoms thick . I *think* it might have been a separation of chocolate oil. I took the chocolate straight from the freezer and into the mix without allowing it to warm first. I really don't know if that caused it and it sure didn't hurt the flavor at all. Pure, rich, chocolate goodness.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on October 14, 2009

      Yum! I used almond milk and dark chocolate because that's what I had on hand. Turned out great. Thanks! Made for Kittenca's mini cookathon!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 27, 2009

      Mmmm! Delish! I had printed this out 2 weeks ago to try but every night I'd decide not to make it because DH & I make coffee. During the days I'd think, "It's 90 degrees out... HOT chocolate?" lol So this morning I cleaned up my kitchen & tossed the recipe. Two hours later my toddler says, "Mommy, Hot Cocoa, Peez." :) How can I resist? She & I really enjoyed this recipe. I halved the recipe, used 2% milk (what I had on hand), dutched cocoa & Ghirradelli semisweet chocolate chips. I whipped a little heavy whipping cream with some baker's sugar, then piped it out with a large star tip & a cake decorating bag. I think the dutched cocoa always tastes better than regular, but I think the best part of this recipe was the use of brown sugar. Thanks for sharing, Nif! It was a wonderful mid-afternoon snack & in the future I will not hesitate to serve it in this weather, as it just happens to be the perfect prelude to naptime. :) Made & enjoyed for ZWT 5 - Ali Baba's Babes.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 11, 2009

      This was our dessert tonight. I used a high-quality bar chocolate grated instead of chopped. It was unsweetened, so I just added a little more brown sugar. I used about twice the chocolate recommended, if I did the estimating right. I only made 2 cups of liquid and used one square from the bar. I think that's more than the original proportions. The brown sugar and cinnamon make a hot chocolate that, I believe, is much more delicious than regular hot cocoa with white sugar and vanilla. This recipe was very easy and cooked up fast. We topped ours with a little Cool Whip, even if that's really not a very Mexican thing. Thanks for a great dessert!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Hot Chocolate - 4 Ww Points

    Serving Size: 1 (276 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 201.8
     
    Calories from Fat 42
    21%
    Total Fat 4.7 g
    7%
    Saturated Fat 2.9 g
    14%
    Cholesterol 4.9 mg
    1%
    Sodium 110.9 mg
    4%
    Total Carbohydrate 35.5 g
    11%
    Dietary Fiber 3.0 g
    12%
    Sugars 30.4 g
    121%
    Protein 10.2 g
    20%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes