Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    Summer Central

    Top Summer All-Stars

    Top Summer All-Stars

    50 Warm-Weather Picks
    30 Killer Burgers

    30 Killer Burgers

    Up Your Grill Game
    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Your Best Ribs, Realized

    Learn How to Make 'Em Right
    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    12 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-12 of 12

    Sort by:

    • on July 14, 2002

      Basic, easy, flavorful recipe. We made it the first time doing as the recipe called for and found it good but the chilis were a little overwhelming for us. Tried it again a few days later adding another half pound hamburger to the recipe and were much more pleased. Will definitely do this one again.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 22, 2009

      Here is a burger with ZIP Loved the flavor- the chilies and the salsa are just right. An avocado would be lovely withthis burger. definately 5 star

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 05, 2009

      Excellent recipe! I made these Mexican Hamburgers for lunch today and doubled the amount of taco seasoning by mistake since I have a big jar of it. The hamburgers were still excellent, just very, very HOT! I can't wait to make them again using the correct ingredient amounts! Thanks for a yummy and easy recipe, JANIC412!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 18, 2008

      I did not do justice to this recipe because I didn't have tomatoes, lettuce or onions on hand. Prepared as instructed, except I added minced onion. But it was very tasty as is. The taco seasoning gave it a kick. Will try at a later date and be prepared.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 17, 2008

      I am eating this right now. YUMMY. I was to lazy however to make them into patties so I crumbled the burger up and fried it like sloppy joe meat and added all of the rest to ing. the meat after it was cooked 1/2 way. Ate it like a sloppy joe on a bun. THIS WAS EXCELLENT! We ate with sliced tomato, sour cream and shredded mexican cheese blend. I will be making this again. You can have so many toppings you can choose from with this burger!! Lettuce, tomato, all the different cheeses, jalapenos, salsa, avacado or gucamole, sour cream, even a cheese sauce if you like mmm mmm good. thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 15, 2008

      Wonderful flavour! I made them exactuly as instructed, and added salsa on top of the burger on the bun, with some ceddar and other toppings. Cooked them on the griller machine. Delicious! Not overpowering at all , just the right amount of tingle. I made the whole recipe, we ate two for supper and put the other two in the freezer. Will be making these again, thanks for posting.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 23, 2008

      Delicious, thanks so much. I made these for my church and they were a big hit there and here at home.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2007

      Mexican Hamburgers added a wonderful change a pot of pinto beans and a green salad.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 04, 2007

      Since I'm such a wimp when it comes to spicy foods,this is how I made these very good burgers.For the taco seasoning I used 2 Tablespoons of Taco Bell Taco Seasoning Clone/Copycat,2 ounces of the green chilies,and about 1 /3 cup chopped sweet onion.Mixed lightly until all the ingredients were comined didn't want to dry the meat out.I pan-fried for about 6 to 8 minutes on each side,when the burgers were almost done I added a slice of pepperjack cheese to each burger pattie.Topped with my favorite toppings,and served this with BBQ Potatoes which made a great a "Burger & Tater Night".This will be made again,thank you for posting."Keep Smiling :)"

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on February 15, 2006

      I topped the burgers with jalapeno slices rather than mixing in the chilis and enjoyed that variation. Also topped with some cheese. Loved the result! Thanks for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on November 08, 2004

      A great recipe that makes 4 generous quarter pounders and is really tasty! I think next time I will try cooking the onions first. We loved them.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2003

      Fantastico!! I used two pounds of hamburger, the whole packet of Taco seasoning mix and only half of the green chilies. They were just right for my family. We topped these burgers of with sour cream and salsa. I suggest to have the sour cream adn salsa at room temperture to blend well with the warm burgers. I served the with Cajun Style Oven Fries #34011 and green beans.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 Next »

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (168 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 4

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 800.0
     
    Calories from Fat 724
    90%
    Total Fat 80.5 g
    123%
    Saturated Fat 33.4 g
    167%
    Cholesterol 112.3 mg
    37%
    Sodium 746.9 mg
    31%
    Total Carbohydrate 9.3 g
    3%
    Dietary Fiber 2.3 g
    9%
    Sugars 3.8 g
    15%
    Protein 10.0 g
    20%

    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes