28 Reviews

These were really very good. I cut the recipe in half and got 2 large hamburgers and one small. I followed all the directions exactly, and hubby grilled them for us outside. The burger is really very moist, and the taste was wonderful. I would definitely make this again. Thanks for posting the recipe.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
TexasKelly August 23, 2009

These were sensational! I used pork & veal mince, which made for fabulously juicy burgers. Had to use dried cilantro leaves instead of fresh, otherwise followed the recipe, adding a slice of cheese before taking them off the grill. Served with bacon, sauteed onion, red pepper & zucchini mix, guacamole & sour cream. I can't eat bread, so had mine as a plated meal, which was also great. Made for ZWT5 by a Hell's Kitchen Angel.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Heydarl June 12, 2009

oh my goodness! the best burgers, just taste so good. The pork i think is important, added the juiciness. I used a habanero salsa, so it was nice and spicy. I don;t have any today but i think the perfect topping for this would be a slice or two of avocado along with tomato.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
MarraMamba June 07, 2009

I didn't have cornmeal so I used plain breadcrumbs. But I really don't know if it was a good substitution. I used semi-hot salsa in chunks, low-fat cheddar cheese, fresh jalapeno. It has a wonderful taste :) Thanks Rita :) Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Boomette May 24, 2009

All I can say is YUM! So moist, just a bit spicy, and totally satisfying. Didn't have cornmeal or cilantro and had to play with the ingredients since there's only two of us - they were so good. Thank you for a burger I can't wait to share with my friends!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Candy C May 20, 2009

How could this tasty burger rate anything less than 5 stars - The combination of pork & beef is delicious . Especially with the addition of Salsa & chili peppers. We loved this moist flavorloaded burger Another burger goes into mycookbook to save Thanks Rita

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Bergy May 17, 2009

Estas hamburguesas son jugosas y tienen un retroceso. Delicioso I added pickled jalapenos to the mix. Served them with red onion, more jalapeno and a spicy Mango Chili mayo. Hecho para ZWT 5 para la region de Mexico. For Team Zaar Chow Hounds

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
wicked cook 46 May 13, 2009

Made for ZWT 2009. I didn't use the ground pork and I topped the burger with a slice of cheddar cheese. As some of the other reviewers mentioned, next time I might add some additional seasoning. Very nice burger overall.

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
PanNan May 13, 2009

HOLY TACOS PACO this was good!!!!!! :) I scaled it down to one large burger and used masa as well as cornmeal. (I also added just a bit of chili powder and cumin for extra spice.) I was out of jarred salsa, but no matter, I made up a quickie dab of my own using fresh tomato, green chilis, jalapenos, cilantro, lime juice and onion. I topped it with more cheddar, chipotle hot sauce, tomato slices, sour cream, jalapenos and black olives. What a BURGER!!!!!!!! (The other half is in the fridge for later, LOL!!!!!) It was AWESOME!!!!!!! OLE!!!! :) Made for the ZWT5!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
Wildflour May 12, 2009

I cut out the cilantro and substituted with 1/2 tsp. cumin. We loved them!

0 people found this helpful. Was it helpful to you? [Yes] [No]
beckyjacobs54 April 14, 2009
Mexican Hamburgers