Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home / Recipes / Mexican Hamburgers Recipe
    Lost? Site Map

    Mexican Hamburgers

    Average Rating:

    27 Total Reviews

    Showing 1-20 of 27

    Sort by:

    • on March 12, 2003

      Very, very good burgers, did not change or add anything. I also used the hot salsa. Cooked them in my grill pan on the stove top and looking forward doing these on the barbeque this coming summer.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 16, 2013

      Made this for Zaar Chef Alphabet Soup tag game and we weren't disappointed! Made as directed and put these on the BBQ and topped with Guacamole: a Basic Recipe#480107, tomato, onion and cheese. Thank you for posting a delicious recipe and one I will make again and again.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2012

      These are the most delicious burgers. We eat them as a steak instead. I used both chunky salsa and Salsa Verde. Came out great!!!! Also it you allow them to get a little charred on the grill it gives them more flavor.

      person found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 26, 2014

      We love burgers and I'm always on the lookout for a new flavor for the burgers. These are really good. We all loved them. I also set out some topping for them, avocado slices, black olives, green onions, sour cream and more salsa. Yum. Thank you for sharing.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 26, 2012

      These were a great twist on burgers! My family enjoyed the kick to them! Thanks for sharing. Made for ZWT8.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on March 28, 2011

      These are really awesome. They had a great little kick and next time I think I'll try a hotter salsa. Thank you!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 28, 2010

      They were perfect! Will make over and over.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on January 11, 2010

      The best hamurgers my family has ever had. Very juicy and full of flavor.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on September 07, 2009

      Wowza! Perfect tastes for our palate!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on August 23, 2009

      These were really very good. I cut the recipe in half and got 2 large hamburgers and one small. I followed all the directions exactly, and hubby grilled them for us outside. The burger is really very moist, and the taste was wonderful. I would definitely make this again. Thanks for posting the recipe.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 12, 2009

      These were sensational! I used pork & veal mince, which made for fabulously juicy burgers. Had to use dried cilantro leaves instead of fresh, otherwise followed the recipe, adding a slice of cheese before taking them off the grill. Served with bacon, sauteed onion, red pepper & zucchini mix, guacamole & sour cream. I can't eat bread, so had mine as a plated meal, which was also great. Made for ZWT5 by a Hell's Kitchen Angel.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 07, 2009

      oh my goodness! the best burgers, just taste so good. The pork i think is important, added the juiciness. I used a habanero salsa, so it was nice and spicy. I don;t have any today but i think the perfect topping for this would be a slice or two of avocado along with tomato.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 24, 2009

      I didn't have cornmeal so I used plain breadcrumbs. But I really don't know if it was a good substitution. I used semi-hot salsa in chunks, low-fat cheddar cheese, fresh jalapeno. It has a wonderful taste :) Thanks Rita :) Made for the Saucy Senoritas of ZWT5

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 20, 2009

      All I can say is YUM! So moist, just a bit spicy, and totally satisfying. Didn't have cornmeal or cilantro and had to play with the ingredients since there's only two of us - they were so good. Thank you for a burger I can't wait to share with my friends!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 17, 2009

      How could this tasty burger rate anything less than 5 stars - The combination of pork & beef is delicious . Especially with the addition of Salsa & chili peppers. We loved this moist flavorloaded burger Another burger goes into mycookbook to save Thanks Rita

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Estas hamburguesas son jugosas y tienen un retroceso. Delicioso I added pickled jalapenos to the mix. Served them with red onion, more jalapeno and a spicy Mango Chili mayo. Hecho para ZWT 5 para la region de Mexico. For Team Zaar Chow Hounds

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 13, 2009

      Made for ZWT 2009. I didn't use the ground pork and I topped the burger with a slice of cheddar cheese. As some of the other reviewers mentioned, next time I might add some additional seasoning. Very nice burger overall.

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on May 12, 2009

      HOLY TACOS PACO this was good!!!!!! :) I scaled it down to one large burger and used masa as well as cornmeal. (I also added just a bit of chili powder and cumin for extra spice.) I was out of jarred salsa, but no matter, I made up a quickie dab of my own using fresh tomato, green chilis, jalapenos, cilantro, lime juice and onion. I topped it with more cheddar, chipotle hot sauce, tomato slices, sour cream, jalapenos and black olives. What a BURGER!!!!!!!! (The other half is in the fridge for later, LOL!!!!!) It was AWESOME!!!!!!! OLE!!!! :) Made for the ZWT5!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on April 14, 2009

      I cut out the cilantro and substituted with 1/2 tsp. cumin. We loved them!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    • on June 15, 2008

      GREAT burgers!! Served this with Mexican Pasta Salad With Salsa. My boyfriend and his buddies gobbled it up and rated it a ten!! Thanks so much for the recipe Rita!!

      people found this review Helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes | No
    « Previous 1 2

    Advertisement

    Nutritional Facts for Mexican Hamburgers

    Serving Size: 1 (99 g)

    Servings Per Recipe: 6

    Amount Per Serving
    % Daily Value
    Calories 258.0
     
    Calories from Fat 154
    59%
    Total Fat 17.1 g
    26%
    Saturated Fat 6.9 g
    34%
    Cholesterol 69.9 mg
    23%
    Sodium 464.1 mg
    19%
    Total Carbohydrate 5.9 g
    1%
    Dietary Fiber 0.8 g
    3%
    Sugars 0.8 g
    3%
    Protein 19.2 g
    38%

    Advertisement


    Food.com Network of Sites

    • Mexican Recipes
    • Chinese Recipes
    • Australian Recipes
    • Breakfast Recipes
    • Greek Recipes
    • Restaurant Recipes
    • Italian Recipes
    • Christmas Recipes
    • Thanksgiving Recipes
    • Southern Recipes
    • Dessert Recipes
    • Deep Fried Recipes
    • Thai Recipes
    • Low Cholesterol Recipes
    • Indian Recipes
    • Healthy Recipes
    • Meatloaf Recipes